We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Love to be there, good stay with family. We would like to Thank Mr Vashisth, the owner of this property. Beautiful property with a huge open space. From the terrace you can see the range of green hills with full of trees. This place is very calm. Located away from the city, in the hills to enjoy a time with the nature.

This is the only guest house on the way Nahan to Renukaji lake and also very near(just 4 Kmts) from Renukaji. Well maintained and really nice property. Staff was quick and helpful. Food was simple and like homely made.

Definitely a must go place. Recommend to go everyone, who loves Nature & Peace, at least once, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 252525Sanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivekVashisth_1, Guest Relations Manager at Ekant Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for your lovely and encouraging feedback. We are deeply grateful to you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and consequently providing such a humbling review. We continuously strive to maintain our level of services while simultaneously finding more and better ways to serve you every time.
We look forward to you visiting us again soon and hope to be able to provide you with a better stay when you visit us next.

Regards
Vivek Vashisth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We stayed at Ekant Guest House for 2 days. Mr. Vasist was helpful through out the trip. I was driving down from Chandigarh and he helped us all along the way. The rooms were clean and spacious. The Food was good. The cook was very friendly. The View of Mountain is good from the Hotel. You can play badminton, if you have the rackets with you. Wifi is not there, but the Phone coverage is best. So, if you have a dongle you should be good enough to browse. I enjoyed the trip thoroughly with my family. I strongly recommend this place, if you visit Sri Renukaji.

Room Tip: They just have 5 rooms and all are of same quality - Good.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mani-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivekVashisth_1, Guest Relations Manager at Ekant Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. At the outset, We want to thank you for your kind words and let you know that we are extremely delighted to know that you had a peaceful and comfortable stay with us. We continue to strive to improve our facilities and provide guests with a more pleasant stay every time they visit us. On the same note, We also want to bring to your notice that We highly value your reviews and are completely motivated to incorporate your feedbacks in our services. We have taken your suggestions on Wi-Fi connectivity and have already enabled the campus with a complementary wi-fi connection for our guests.

We are now sure to provide you with more connectivity when you visit us next time. Looking forward to see you again soon. Thanks for taking the time out for your feedback and kind reviews.

Regards
Vivek Vashisth | Ekant Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I stayed here over the long weekend . I must say i dint expect the experience which was offered which was great. The pics does not justify the place beauty. The place is good for people who are open to explore places and does not want luxury . The guest house is in middle of the hills with no market or any other building for 1 km which is good for people who want to get away from city . The room are very simple but well maintained . Owner is very cooperative and make your stay very comfortable. The renuka lake is about 2KM from this guest house instead of swimming pool you can take your car down next to the river and take a cool nice dip for hours . I would suggest you go in group and book all the 5 rooms available in this guest house and have the whole place to your self including the kitchen.

Room Tip: all are good and have same view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun_Sood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivekVashisth_1, Guest Relations Manager at Ekant Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Ekant and taking the time out to provide your valuable feedback. Your suggestions are invaluable and will help other guests also plan their stay with us. In is indeed our pleasure to know that we surpassed your expectations and were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We will continue to strive and improve our services for the next time your visit us.

We look forward to serving you soon again.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Best Regards
Vivek Vashisth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

A perfect place to visit if you are seeking a destination away from city. Food provided was simple and can be compared with home food, it is very simple guest with very good support staff.

Owner of the place is very humble and kind person.

A must visit place if you are looking to spend few days in Nature, prefer to be in a group of 4-5, else you might feel bored after a day or two.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunChandwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivekVashisth_1, Guest Relations Manager at Ekant Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for visiting the Ekant. It has been our pleasure serving you. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and liked the place and property. Your feedback is immensely valuable and helps us restore the belief that we are doing it right. And as always, for us the final confirmation is the verdict from you - our guest. Thank you for helping us see all that we are doing right and helping us grow, improve and become better. Thank you for your feedback and kind words.

We look forward to serving you soon again and being able to provide enhanced services and better experiences.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Best Regards
Vivek Vashisth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We had a great time staying at EKANT Guest House, Dadahu (Bayri) It is just 4 Km before Renuka Ji Lake, in Sirmour Distt. Of Himachal Pradesh. Approx. 290 Kms from Delhi.
We were a group of 10 people, stayed for 2 nights at EKANT. Location is superb, Calm atmosphere, Food is simple and light.. Homely, totally Vegetarian. Owner Mr. M P Vashish (9816566615) is a nice and helping person and staff is very humble. It is not a luxury Guest House but rooms are clean with basic comforts, Front area is quite spacious for evening settings, surrounded by green hills. One can enjoy morning walk on main front road.. toward Renuka ji… vehicular traffic is very thin. Overall worth staying at Ekant, away from city atmosphere or any Mall Road haste. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: If travelling in summers, go for AC rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChandwaniPramod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivekVashisth_1, Guest Relations Manager at Ekant Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Guest,

In the first place, We wish to sincerely thank you for giving us an opportunity to server you. It has been a delight. We also want to thank you for taking time out and sharing your views here about the experience you had during your stay at the Ekant.

It has been our continuous endeavor to server to serve our guests with our best possible services and make their stay as comfortable as we can. The warm and appreciative words from you have also greatly motivated us to do better and ensure that we continue to improve our services for your stays with us in future, whenever you give us an opportunity to server you again.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Ekant and hope get more opportunities to be able to provide you with our services.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Best Regards
Vivek Vashisth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews