We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an average hotel”
Review of RR Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RR Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Tirunelveli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2012

RR INN is an average hotel with very poor House keeping . it took almost 5 hours to clear the lunch waste from my room . even for that i had to make complaints at three times. But tirunelveli is a C class city and we cannot expect more.And one more thing is that we were forced to sit at least 6 time in complete darkness due to power failure. though they had generator it took more than a minute to turn it on.But the staffs especially the front office with Palani and John are very good in dealings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiranlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

I had stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in the first week of Feb 2012 and I was pleasantly surprised to see the ambience of the hotel. I really like the place when I saw it and the rooms were also excellent. the customer service was good and the food was also good. The only problem that I had was with the "Do not Disturb" switch/light that they have provided in each room. I used that switch and none of the staff in this hotel seem to be knowing the meaning of the light glowing in the "Do Not Disturb" Lamp. In the 3 hours that I had the lamp on, I was bothered atleast 3 times by the hotel staff. Once to clear coffee mugs, then asking for laundry and then asking for room cleaning. However, this did not bother me much. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rumasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

With reference to my friend advise i choose RR inn to stay and i found its really worth a advise to take and i experinced good and well maintained rooms also ambience and service from staff was very good. i would ask them improve their food quality which will add on to their service. i suggest to add gym and pool if possible.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kalyankumarreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Comfortable Stay. The key card was not working every time. Every day it requires updating. Car parking in basement is very dusty and spoiling the entire experience. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JothiPasupathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Its a good hotel in the main hub of Wind turbine farms. food quality is good. Good staff. Nearest airport is Tutticorin but having limited flights. One can opt for Madurai too, Road is good from Madurai to Tirunelveli. Hotel provide pick up facility from Madurai Airport. Overall experience is very good for business traveler.

Room Tip: Try for higher floor suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejendra_gohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirunelveli hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel MNH Royal Park
Hotel MNH Royal Park
#2 of 11 in Tirunelveli
194 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel AppletTree
Hotel AppletTree
#1 of 11 in Tirunelveli
275 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aryaas
Hotel Aryaas
#5 of 11 in Tirunelveli
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sri Bharani Hotel
Sri Bharani Hotel
#4 of 11 in Tirunelveli
235 reviews
5.2 km away
AAR Royal Park
AAR Royal Park
#6 of 11 in Tirunelveli
28 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Afna Park
Hotel Afna Park
#8 of 11 in Tirunelveli
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RR Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RR Inn

Address: Old Madurai Road | Tirunelveli Junction, Tirunelveli 627001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tirunelveli District > Tirunelveli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tirunelveli
Price Range: ₹ 2,671 - ₹ 7,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — RR Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are glad to inform you that our company OMSHAKTHY HOSPITALITY PVT LTD As RR INN which is Located right in the city centre within short distance from Railway and Bus Stations, Hotel RR Inn offers unparallel luxury to every guest. Our exquisite hotel has 60 stylishly decorated room including 4 suites, creates a timeless welcoming atmosphere and maximum comforts. Each of our rooms are fully equipped with Mini Bar, Safe Deposit Locker, Tea Coffee maker, wi-fi connectivity, large screen LCD TV, adjustable air conditioning , comfortable bedding and with modern amenities. All our suite rooms have their private Jacuzzis To cater to the diverse needs and preferences of our valuable guests Hotel RR Inn offers a culinary experience to the discerning traveler. Our “Madras Cafe” serves tasty and freshly prepared Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Our many themed lunch and dinners are very famous and patronized by many local residents as well as by our room guests. Our well stocked “High Point” permit room creates a perfect relaxing atmosphere to unwind after a busy day. Our “Skyline” and “Summit” halls adjoining our roof top with a capacity ranging from 15 to 500 guests, is the best place to host all your conferences and other events. All our halls are fitted with state of art audio/video equipment to make your events successful. It is our privilege and pleasure to have you and your guests at our hotel and we can ensure a comfortable stay with warm and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your RR Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RR Inn Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing