We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Etrip
Trip.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
3
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
6
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

In June 16 I went there with my frnds and enjoyed alot! The place is very good to enjoy the environment near the beach and location is too good that we shooted many photoshoot .
The Room is clean, well Spaced. Bathroom is fine. Four beded room is very good. Totally U can enjoy here with your family and frnds!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sudipta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Location of hotel is good but rooms toilet and the behaviour of the hotel employees was miserable. Moreover after confirmation of hotel rooms and taking money for rooms (2) they called me up to tell that one of our room was booked before and this is their mistake and to adjust us in one room. Whereas on the scheduled date when we arrived there we found that the room we booked before that was cancelled due to someone booked before was empty. After querying about our cancelled room we get to know that nobody booked before. Misleading customers is one of the behaviour of this hotel staff. Food quality was worst. In one word I have a terrible bad experience about this hotel

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sudipta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We got ac room for 900 INR. To siwtch on AC, you have to call the manager from your mobile and we had to do that every 2/3 hours. AC was to be off 6 hours( their rule) but it did not even remain on for 6 hours.Behavior,service poor.even after saying, no curtain was provided for the windows and then, a hotel staff kept on looking through it. There are too many hotels over beach and don't get excited for the beach front. A couple stayed with us in non ac and was equally frustrated.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BhumikaRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Well if i go through food and location and cleanliness hotel mainak is a good hotel ,pocket friendly cheap and location was really nice ..but what annoyed me was the behavior of the receptionist - not welcoming and rude ...

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bidisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Location:
Absolutely quite and just by the side of the sea, only thing separating the hotel from the sea is the beach which is fortunately not yet polluted (but its getting there, thanks to our sincere travelers). Anyway the picture that you see in this TripAdvisor forum about the hotel's location, it is exactly like that. So Five Stars.

Reaching The Place:
Motorvan, Tata Ace and Sumo or similar types of cars are available from Digha/Choulkhola to reach the place. Prices are Rs. 650/350 from Digha/Choulkhola respectively. On little bargain they would agree to carry 10 people per trip. Buses are available from Dharmatala (Esplanade) Bus stand on regular interval. State run buses cost lest than Rs. 200 and offer more leg space (although only free mm extra but it does pay on this 4 hrs journey) compared to private buses. Now for the final few meters of your journey, there is a catch. The hotel can be accessed from backside backside and seaside. If it is not high tide time,when the beach is underwater, get off your hired vehicle and walk the last 500 mtrs through the beach. Its amazing. On the other hand if you have your own vehicle or its high tide time, you can only enter the hotel via the back side. This is its not that enjoyable for the last 200 mtrs. One point to consider is that the hotel does arrange a car for transport to and from Digha/Choulkhola if notified an hour or so earlier. Personal car parking is available free of cost inside the hotel premises.

2. The Rooms:
There are several types of rooms. Some are located at the two storied main building and others are located at the single storied bungalow type rooms. Different rooms offer different facilities like TV, AC and small closet. Do call the hotel to inquire about the room types and choose the one that shoots your budget and requirements. All rooms have ceiling fan, attached bath, a basin, one table and a chair. Mosquito repellents and mosquito nets (not regularly cleaned though) are provided and they are quite essential for a good quality of sleep. So don't forget to carry a set of Mosquito coil or similar thing in case you hate Mosquito nets and get cursed by electricity although the hotel has 24 hour generator facility. Bet, Mattress and Pillows are OK, nothing to complain about as well as nothing to specifically mention also. The hotel makes sure that they do provide you a sand free room as it will get quite sandy after you first and every subsequent beach visit or sea bath. Room cleaning service is available on demand.

2. Ambiance:
In one word: Awesome, nothing flimsy or forced foreign type facilities. Its just you and the calmness of the sea in a pollution free environment. People who love quite places would enjoy the place. Now one catch is their: Mandarmoni has gained its popularity or probably surviving now due to a significant portion of travelers going for a weekend trip. So its a bit busy during weekends and a very good proportion of travelers would be drinking in the hotel premises. The hotel do take care of the fact that they don't behave indecently to other travelers but do make sure that you or your group will be comfortable with this fact. Do remember its the same with all hotels at Mandarmoni.

Food:
Price wise on par with local places. Amount served is sufficient. Mostly served in thali type system. So you get extra rice, dal or veg for free. Hygiene is OK and on the level we can expect from common restaurants. Food quality (like rice, dal or veg types) is good. Variety of foods offered are high. Snacks are served in 20-30 mins of ordering while breakfast, lunch and dinner are required to be ordered 3-4 hours earlier.

Staff and Service:
Five Stars, Very helpful and prompt in action. Staffs should be a major point of selecting this hotel than others. I hope the same set of people do stay for long.

Verdict: A decent hotel at highly affordable rates with nice people on service at a very good location.

Location: Five
Food: Four
Staff: Five
Room: Three

Personal Point: If possible, go to the place on a full moon night and stay for at least 24-36 hours. Experience the difference between high tide and low tide and the scenic beauty of a full moon night.

Room tip: 1. If you need a greater view, ask for 1st floor sea facing rooms, 2. Not all the room types offer TV, ask hotel before booking.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 13it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews