We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for a one night stay. Value for money. The room are neat and tidy”
Review of Hotel Selvies

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thiruvarur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Selvies
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thiruvarur
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good for a one night stay. Value for money. The room are neat and tidy”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel staff was very accommodative as our group was large which was a marriage party of 30 people. The location is right intje heart and reachable. The marriage party arranged was also good with a huge crowd

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kvraghuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    21
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
3
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed three days that was good and service also very good, even i stay in single bed room non A/C the people are treat very respective. what is the draw back in the hotel mosquitoes, they spoiled one day night sleep next day only they give good night mat,
and fan not properly fit in the room because an air not flow properly the hot water timing doesn't know when it come when it goes they should informed the timing, the separate veg and non veg restaurant available in the hotel. One more thing when we ordered food items we need not pay at the time, but if paid for the food, even they add amount in room rent bill there is no proper communication the hotel staff,but overall its OK.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thamba02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed at Hotel Selvies in Feb 2011 for a couple of days while attending a marriage. The place is by far the more modern compared to other basic lodges, since the town itself is quite small.

The facilities were decent, we got a rear room with A/C so was quite comfortable and away from the noise. We didn't have food here so can't comment on that.

The room was small but sufficient, the attached bath/toilet was clean with good fittings. Only problem was that the hot water comes only during early mornings and it takes a while to get heated water from the taps.

Would recommend this place for small stays.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rsridharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
512 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Set of connected buildings. We had a deluxe room at the rear of the hotel and thus a relative quiet location as compared with rooms along the corridors.
The old model A/C is very noisy but ceiling fan was enough for this time of the year.
Resonably clean except for the outside stairs having many flies.
All vegetarian restaurant for breakfast only. All food restaurant for lunch and dinner next.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huys25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I am stayed in the last month It is not good all are smoking people.
in the path way fully smoking zone and bad smell.
The rate is high but the quality and behaviour of the people and recepition is not good

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thiruvarur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thiruvarur
34.5 km away
Sivamurugan Hotels
Sivamurugan Hotels
#3 of 25 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
23.1 km away
GS Resorts
GS Resorts
#1 of 3 in Nagapattinam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
36.9 km away
Hotel Pams Residency
Hotel Pams Residency
#1 of 1 in Mayiladuthurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#12 of 25 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
25.6 km away
Annai in Saravana Bhavan
Annai in Saravana Bhavan
#3 of 13 in Velankanni
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
24.5 km away
Hotel VPN Residency
Hotel VPN Residency
#2 of 13 in Velankanni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Selvies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Selvies

Property: Hotel Selvies
Address: 2 Kattukara Street | Near Railway Station, Thiruvarur 610002, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruvarur District > Thiruvarur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thiruvarur
Price range (per night): ₹ 646 - ₹ 2,133
Number of rooms: 101
Also Known As:
Hotel Selvies Thiruvarur, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing