We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
27
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
27
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedbusiness lunchthree starrooms are smallstar propertynice placebanquetfoodfacilitiesenvironment
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

A good decent hotel. We stayed for two night on a business trip. It's a good hotel for family as well. They have got kids play area as well. Rooms were decent size, neat and clean. The hotel is located at a peaceful location near NDRI ( National Dairy Research Institute).

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Sharvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I stayed in the hotel for two nights while on business in Karnal. The hotel location is excellent. There are two restaurants with good food and enough room at the tables for a business lunch. The staff is helpful and cheerful.The Jewel Box pastry shop adjacent to the hotel is excellent. The hotel could do with a make-over. My room was fine but , in general, the place is a bit shabby and rough at the edges. Little things, such as bathroom design and amenities need improvement. It was winter and cold so I asked for an extra blanket and was given a duvet with a very damp cover sheet. The next offering was a very rough blanket designed , I suppose , for military use. The location and basic hotel architecture are good so an upgrade of the furnishings, decor, etc. would be well worth the investment.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the ground floor. I was first shown one with a dank view of a wall and a musty smell.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathleenmD7208UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed in a super deluxe room which was very spacious with all the basic necessities in terms of furnishing. Breakfast is generally included in the room rent and we had requested early breakfast (6:15am) as we had to leave early for some business and the hotel staff readily accommodated this. The room I stayed in had a geyser in the bathroom for hot water however some rooms get hot water from a central tank. One of my colleagues stayed in one such room and on one of the days there was no hot water for taking a shower despite repeated calls to the reception desk. The hotel regularly hosts parties/weddings etc with very loud music which goes on beyond 11pm with no thought given about other guests who might be sleeping. Not sure what rules exist about the end time for loud music during such events. The day after I checked-in the same room was allotted to some other guests who entered my room at 5:30am. I don't know how the hotel can do such goof-ups? Fortunately I was awake as I had to leave for some business early. Finally, the WiFi is extremely slow and one can't rely on that to get any work done. Even opening and reading emails takes forever. So overall a decent hotel but the service needs to be improved significantly if the hotel really wants to keep its 4-star rating!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srir0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Presidential suit for the name, no tea maker, no toiletries, no hot water, no WiFi. Simply about this hotel. The untrained staff visiting your room for service do not even know how to talk.

Just imagine in a chilly morning of January you have to take bath in cold water and the hotel staff are indifferent and behave as if you I did a crime by demanding basic necessities, your day is spoiled.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Ram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Thier food servings are large and delicious and a great place to rest for all teavellers.

Thier breakfast is a must in the morning

Dont miss the Aloo parantha with curs and dollops of white butter served piping hot.

Mske sure to have a hot cup of tea along

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank sundeep67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews