We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in JSG”
Review of The Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Orchard
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Jharsuguda
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting this hotel for last 4 years now and they have kept up their good work always.
Excellent ambience
Spacious rooms
Very professional staffs
Excellent multi cuisine restaurants
Gym & Swimming pool well maintained and clean
I recommend everyone to stay here if you are traveling for work or any other purpose at Jharsuguda.
Orchard is the place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank DKAM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for The Orchard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms comfortable and clean. Large choice of food on the menu's and food is some of the best I have had in India.
The swimming pool is kept clean and tidy and I received great service from the restaurant/bar staff while lazing at the pool.
Best hotel in Jharsuguda.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gazza1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I did not stayed here. But enjoyed couple of times the tasty foods in its lovely restaurant with terrific ambience. Lobby is very large with helpful staffs. Lot of parking place. The hotel is very quite and situated outskirt of the city.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank maitisudip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Its a excellent hotel with good quality food and caring hotel staff. We generally reach the hotel in the late night around 12.30-1. However, we have never ever experienced any lack in the enthusiasm of the hotel staff. Rooms are neat, clean and well arranged. Laundry is also well maintained.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank AmyBadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I had an unexpectedly comfortable stay at Orchard. Was a bit apprehensive about what kind of accommodation I will find in a small town like Jharsugda but the stay at Orchard was most satisfying. Check-in was super efficient and service impressive. Rooms are furnished nicely and washrooms clean and well laid out. Hotel gives special care to services like wi-fi and TV unlike many upcountry hotels where I have stayed. Restaurant serves wide variety of cuisine and dishes were sumptuous. The breakfast menu is also elaborate. All in all, a big thumbs up from me for thios hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saboogwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jharsuguda hotels
3.6 km away
Utkal Continental
Utkal Continental
#1 of 10 in Jharsuguda
38 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Meghdoot
Hotel Meghdoot
#9 of 10 in Jharsuguda
11 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Suncity Palace
Hotel Suncity Palace
#7 of 10 in Jharsuguda
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Yogendra Residency
Yogendra Residency
#5 of 10 in Jharsuguda
6 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Micro Continental
Hotel Micro Continental
#3 of 11 in Jharsuguda
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard

Address: Bypass Road, | Ekatali, Jharsuguda 768202, India
Region: India > Odisha > Jharsuguda District > Jharsuguda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Jharsuguda
Price Range: ₹ 4,451 - ₹ 9,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchard 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Jharsuguda, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing