We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent stay home stay sunset point camp fire dec amenities mud trekking mountains waterfall midst homestay place property coffee hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Me and my friends decided to go for the long pending trip to Chikmaglur. We were looking for a not too expensive place and we found it on tripadvisor.
We were eight adults plus one child, called the owner Ikshu and the booking was quick and easy. We reached on Friday late noon on time for lunch.
The host Mr. Ikshu is a very humble person.
The food prepared by Ikshu's mother was simply brilliant.
We stayed for 2 nights and there were no multiple bookings. Later Ikshu told that they don't take multiple bookings at the same time to maintain the privacy.
Rooms are small but clean.
The trekking to nearby place was brilliant with stream flowing very close to property, Shashi the helper was out guide for trekking.

Over all 4.5/5

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank YogeshAte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This was one of the most memorable stay we had..The property is located interior of mudigere and away from dust, pollution and noice. Probably the sound is only of winds and rains.This place may not come under very good amenities but surely this place should not be missed as this may be one of the calm places.
The host Mr Ikshu is a very knowledgeable person about the place and also versed.
The trekking to nearby place was brilliant with stream flowing very close to property.
The food prepared by the Host's mother was brilliant and very yummy.
One point to remember is carry enough rain coats and beware of leeches, though it is not a show stopper...

Overall i would rate this as one of the best stay with nature.

Points to note:
No electricity (i feel we can survive without it) Basic lighting is provided.
No Mobile Network (You have time for friends and yourself)
The road leading to homestay is muddy.

This place can be called as Photographers Paradise...

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Remote! No mobile network! Connected only by cutout mud roads! It's the perfect definition of a getaway!
It's a short trek to a hill overlooking a valley that wakes up to the most scenic of sunrises and a short walk to a clear natural swimming pool. Also, 27 year old Ikshu is the perfect host. @ City dwellers: Do go prepared for frequent power outages and minimalist convenience!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank PraveenMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

we went in a group of 10 and had a wonderful experience.liked the way home stay is built. it is middle of lush greenery and ponds and streams to play in. I was recommended to those seeking an adventurous trip. Food prepared by shoba aunty was really tasty. Hosts are friendly and helpful.
Route to the home stay was beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Thanmayahomestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Hello,

It was a good experience statying in lush green place around for 2 days.
The Trekking place was fantastic, we loved it. Ours was a group of 8. There were few first time trekkers. The whole group was very happy.
The food prepared by Ikshu's mother was home made, tasty.
The natural swimming pool is awesome. Enough water was flowing with good current in the flow.

Overall i would say, if you want to enjoy the nature and want to stay away from the busy life. It is an ideal place. If you take your family/friends in a group, it will be good memorable moment.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank ManjuKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews