We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed in best surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nulkaba
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent all round for our 2 night stay. Spacious well appointed villa and a very pleasant walk through the gardens to the restaurant and tavern (with Tab). Food was very good with generous servings and the staff were efficient and very friendly. Price was extremely reasonable and will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good honest food, well cooked at reasonable prices. Serving sizes are huge, so don’t go if you’re not hungry...

The wagyu and seafood plate were great!!! We were really pleased with the food and will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SimonR2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We were on a road trip and looking for affordable places to stay each night. We came across Potters and drove about 100m past guessing it beyond our budget. We decided to turn around and enquire, and are very glad we did. The room was great value, spacious and spotlessly clean. The brewery provided thirst quenching beers, and later the restaurant provided generous, delicious meals. Would thoroughly recommend to the budget conscious traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms without windows to the West would be cooler on hot afternoons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyMorgan_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This was our first time staying at the Potters Hotel Resort (although we'd often stopped over at the front bar to quench our thirst after a long drive on the odd occasion). The rooms were large, spacious and well appointed and made you feel like you were a million miles from anywhere. Perfect for relaxing! The Hunter Brewery boasted a magnificent selection of Boutique beers. Buy a tasting paddle and work your way through the interesting and tasty selections. Breakfast was included in our package and was fresh and filling. Entertainment on the Fri & Sat nights meant we didn't have to leave the vicinity in search of something to do. It was all right on our doorstep. Perfect!

Room Tip: Peaceful & quiet like you wouldn't believe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with group of 12 golfers. Certainly close to all the courses we were playing. Good value with breakfast included. Good choices for breakfast and the dinners were good too. Beware their lunchtime ends at 3 pm so don’t expect food after 3.01. Overall very good value and no need to drive anywhere else for a good dinner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GeoffJ2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nulkaba
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
8.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
3.1 km away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#4 of 16 in Cessnock
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
4.3 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
255 reviews
8.2 km away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Hotel & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Hotel & Brewery

Address: Wine Country Drive, Nulkaba, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia (Formerly Quality Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Nulkaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nulkaba
Price Range: ₹ 4,813 - ₹ 12,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Potters Hotel & Brewery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country, Potters is a relaxing getaway. With new ownership since late 2008, Potters is home to the Hunter Beer Co., a fabulous Brasserie and Resort-Style Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Potters Hotel & Brewery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Potters Hotel And Brewery
Potters Hotel Brewery
Potters Brewery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing