We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean house for a good price, friendly neighbours...”
other travellers have booked this property
The dining area is perfect for those cheese and wine evenings!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining area is perfect for those cheese and wine evenings!
Large Lounge adjacent to dining room - ideal for entertaining The Garden is private and is ideal for BBQ's, sunbathing & outdoor dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The dining area is perfect for those cheese and wine evenings!
Large Lounge adjacent to dining room - ideal for entertaining
The Garden is private and is ideal for BBQ's, sunbathing & outdoor dining.
Our house at the end of the Boulevard de Sartieres, Felines
Julie, Kay & Simon (house owners) enjoying the sun in our garden by the rivulet
Lovely Double Bedroom #2. 3rd bedroom is a twin room.
Master bedroom - beautiful double room
Large, well-equipped kitchen with breakfast sitting area
The lounge is perfect for relaxing at the end of the day
Felines is surrounded by many vineyards! There are 3 caves in the village alone!
A children's play area is 200m down the road in the centre of the village.
The bread van passes by the front door every morning with fresh baguettes, croissants & pain au choc
Lac de Jourres is 10 mins drive from our house
A little river runs next to our garden - beautiful in summer & ideal for exploring for the kids!
Nearby Montpellier is great to visit for a day trip with great shopping
Historic Carcassonne is only 30 mins away
Village of Homps on the Canal du Midi is 5 mins drive away - some great restaurants too
Lovely inland lake near Carcassonne La Cite
Nearby lookout point with beautiful views - 5 mins drive into the hills
Bicycles are available for hire at the Canal du Midi - 5 mins away
There are some fantastic beaches on our doorstep - the Med is 45 mins drive away.
The village of Felines is beautifully located in the middle of the coutryside
The nearby Lake de Jourres is great for relaxing, swimming & water sports.
Enjoying the garden in the evening
Local market faire in our kitchen
Evening dining in the garden
Wine caves within walking distance
Local tennis court in the village - we have equipment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olonzac, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Companion...
1 review
“clean house for a good price, friendly neighbours very helpfull we had a great stay!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

good area for al kind of activities, the village was quiet, besides from the church bells. Lovely neighbours!

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks for the lovely review. We're so pleased you liked the house and the beautiful neighbourhood!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M
1 review
“Fantastic place and location”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We could not be happier with the house, location and value. It is located close to many lovely villages and small towns and large cities such as Toulouse are within driving distance. Narbonne de plage is spectacular if you want to spend the day at the beach or walk on the waterfront. The house is very clean, well-equipped with everything you need and comfortably sleeps six. Just need to bring your food. Before your stay pick up groceries at a supermarket. Don't buy too much wine or baked goods. Go to the local wine caves and drink the wonderful local wine through the week and get your fresh baked goods from the van that drives by every morning at 10. The people in the village are very friendly and helpful and the area is very quiet. The value is amazing and we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed.
Liked least: It was a bit cool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianj02015
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Holiday - all that is charming about rural France”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay in this house and lovely part of France. Andrew and his family have thought of everything needed to make a holiday comfortable and relaxing, and to make you feel instantly at home.

The house is clean and spacious, well-decorated and with 3 large sunny bedrooms all with comfy beds and large pretty shuttered windows looking out onto the narrow street - from them we could watch the house martins nesting, sparrows in the trees and listen to the cicadas.

You are in the heart of French village life here, with all its daily routines; the farmers, the church bells, the well-kept allotments, the "bread-man" at 10am - look out for him (and hear the horn) as he passes the house in his white van full of freshly baked bread and croissants.

The garden is peaceful and amongst the allotments in the village – and we really enjoyed barbeques there in the evening, watching the sunset over the hills, the birds and the rustic old buildings. The neighbours often gave us some of their home grown vegetables and fruit.

Feline Minervois village is surrounded by vineyards and wine caves, and at the right time of the year peaches, figs, cherries, apricots grow nearby. Olonzac has a great food market on Tuesday morning.

To cool off we found all the nearby rivers and lakes very clean for swimming, some were crystal clear - you could see frogs, fish and dragonflies. We recommend swimming at Bize Minervois village, and also Riboute village for the gorgeous waterfalls and rockpools. From the house there are beautiful walks, including to the Camplong village barrage/weir for beautiful views over Feline Minervois and the vineyards. Lac du Jourres is good for a proper swim and is safe and popular with local families.

Practical tips - Fly Ryanair to either Carcassone or Bezier – we hired a car with Europcar - no problems. For stocking up, there are local supermarkets in Olonzac or the hypermarkets in Carcassone are half an hour away. The kitchen has everything needed – coffee machine, iron, good oven, toaster, cool box and ice blocks for picnics. The wifi worked great in every room. For swimming its best to bring aqua shoes. The breadman comes every day except Monday we think – but there is an excellent “panier” shop just down the lane.

We would thoroughly recommend this place if you love the charm of rural France, and want to enjoy rest and good food in comfortable surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lazy days around the house and garden, swimming in the rivers
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnwilso...
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place for relaxing and touring.”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in June 2010

My family and I stayed here while I was researching a novel set in the area. Felines cannot be beaten as a base for checking out everywhere from the Pyrenees foothills to the Mediterranean coast and as a relaxing retreat when you need a day off touring. In Felines you are never far from beaches, hill walks, wineries, history, cycle paths and delightful restaurants. The house is comfortable and spacious and the neighbours helpful and friendly. This is the perfect place for a holiday in Languedoc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing