We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place and people!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schinoussa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lioliou Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Schinoussa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2016

excellent place to have peaceful and quality holidays, excellent restaurant with fresh fish and traditional food and really hospitable people! I would definitely recommend that place for families and couplesit'sabout 20 metres from one of the best beaches on the island!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aslani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Shinoussa is a lovely picturesque island. The place is wonderful with all the beauty of Cyclades. The island is 3 x 3 Km and with a population of 200 people. Many lovely beaches, with calm green water, a small village wait a few dozen houses and a handful of cafes and bars.

Lioliou Brach is the best hotel on the island. The hotel is in a cove and has its own beach. The distance form the hotel to the beach is 30 meters. The restaurant is very good with traditional food and flesh fish, reasonably priced with friendly owners and staff. This is the third year in a row that we are coming to the island the hotel for 10 days vacation. Absolute relaxation.

The rooms are plain but more than sufficient and balconies that overlook the beach. The hotel has about 20 rooms and all guests mingle and become friends that meet year after year to enjoy this marvelous place.

Families, couples, small groups have a wonderful relaxing time in an ageless Aegan location. A place to forget your worries and rejuvenate.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

we were at this hotel a few years back when it was undergoing refurbishment and they have made a great job of it. rooms are excellent though to get a decent wifi signal you need to got to reception. the only slight difficulty we had was with language, since the grandparents in charge spoke no English, and Katy (?) who did the cleaning, serving etc struggled a bit. but then we havent made any effort to speak greek ! they were nonetheless extremely helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. we ate in the restaurant on the first night and enjoyed the home cooking. the 2 beaches are in excellent condition and one is ideal for "safe" swimming since the waters are shallow. we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scousecousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here twice, once in June 2014 and we have just left after three wonderful days in June 2016.

A lovely location if you are looking for peace and quiet, the hotel is very clean, spacious and well maintained.

What makes it special is the hospitality. The family who own Lioliou really looked after us. The food was lovely and with only a few guests we were asked if we had any particular requests. We were quite happy to go with the flow and enjoyed everything that was prepared but on our last day we fancied chicken in the oven with potatoes which was kindly made for us and like all the meals, was excellent.

With excellent food, free trips into Chora (which we didn't need as we were so happy at Lioliou) and friendly and helpful service from Katie including free Greek lessons we had a special time and we were sad to leave.

We loved our time here and will definitely return for a third visit.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Our group stopped at Lioliou for a night as we were paddling kayaks around several of the small cyclades and we could not have been happier. The location is beautiful and relaxing and our hosts, Giannis, Chrissoula made the experience memorable for all of our group. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwestpassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schinoussa hotels
1.2 km away
Schinoussa Guesthouse
Schinoussa Guesthouse
#3 of 6 in Schinoussa
30 reviews
1.2 km away
Notos Studios
Notos Studios
#5 of 6 in Schinoussa
10 reviews
2.1 km away
Grispos Villas
Grispos Villas
#8 of 8 in Schinoussa
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Tavern & Rooms Mersini
#1 of 1 in Schinoussa Town
6 reviews
11 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Harama
#6 of 6 in Schinoussa
2 reviews
2.8 km away
Anatoli Studios
Anatoli Studios
#5 of 8 in Schinoussa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lioliou Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lioliou Beach Hotel

Address: Beach of Liolos, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Schinoussa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Schinoussa
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most picturesque gulf of Schinoussa in the beach of Liolos, in a calm and idyllic environment that gains you from the first moment you find "Lioliou Beach Hotel." Modern, graphic, magical with all the essential comforts that will offer you unique and unforgettable vacations.The calmness of the country side, the sea in a distance of breathing, modern, organized but also very friendly environment makes you escape from the everyday routine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing