We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just the most perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Quenns patio 4 Queens american kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
4 Quenns patio
4 Queens american kitchen
living room
bedroom
kitchen-garden
panorama
bedroom
Garlenda Golf Club
I Re Fenean
living
al fresco dinner
The Agriturismo
panorama
Agriturismo house
Agriturismo house
100% extra Vergin Olive Oil
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Garlenda, Province of Savona, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LinzTh
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“just the most perfect place”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Have just returned from a fabulous week staying in the 6 Kings Apartment. We cannot praise the accommodation highly enough – the apartment is absolutely lovely – extremely comfortable, well planned and equipped, and the little artistic touches that are found all around it are a delight ! The view of the surrounding hills from the apartment’s large terrace is beautiful, as are I Re Fenean’s gardens and pool area. The welcoming and helpful owners Laura and Giampiero have made this a very special place to stay and we would not hesitate to recommend to anyone wanting a lovely quiet location, but within a few miles of the bustle of the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, view and that the apartment had everything you could want
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlina V
1 review
“Charming hideaway surrounded by hills”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I Re Fenean is charming place hidden in hills of Garlenda area. The owners Laura and Giampiero were amazing hosts, very helpful and friendly. Apartment itself was beautifully restored and contained everything for comfortable vacation with our 18 months old daughter (fridge, wifi, outside seating, baby cot, clothes horse etc). Private pool and garden was relaxing place as well. If you looking for private quite place close to the beach (Allasio is 7 km away) this is perfect place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment, relaxing garden and pool, friendly owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claus G
Rungsted, Denmark
1 review
“family”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Really nice situated and nicely decorate flats. Close distance to the beach and nearby villages. If you are a golfer this is an ideal place to spent your hollyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Nice interrior, nice overall setting, good pool area
Liked least: No oven- not possible to bake bread
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moppi-Top...
Mainz, Germany
1 review
“Having a great time in Garlenda!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We love Liguria! It was our 4th stay at the Italian Riviera - on unanimous desire of all family members. But this year it was even more beautiful than the times before. This was due to our wonderful property I Re Fenean - The Lazy Kings. And we really felt like this. From our patio we had a wonderful view of the surrounding lush hillsides, olive groves and beautiful gardens and houses of Garlenda. The tranquility of this idyllic place was extremely relaxing. The turquoise blue swimming pool invited us to refresh ourselves over and over. The lovingly furnished and very well maintained apartment was a suitable retreat when the sun outside was too hot. Our landlords Laura and Giampiero were always available, helpful and kind. The restaurants they recommend were without exception great tips for the typical Ligurian cuisine in the vicinity. We recommend I Re Fenean to families with children, but also to couples without children. The apartments are located so that each has its own quiet zone. We have already booked the same flat for the next summer. Here one really understands what "Dolce Vita" means.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bu d
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“a place just to be”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

nice garden, great pool, children are welcom, clean and comfortable appartement, very nice and quite surrounding, not to far from the beaches and city, you need a car

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing