We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 45
PricelineUS$ 45
Expedia.comUS$ 45
Booking.comUS$ 45
eDreamsUS$ 45
ZenHotels.comUS$ 80
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
153
62
17
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
62
17
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view eating breakfast minute walk to the town the breakfast area breakfast was delicious hotel is located arepas thoroughly enjoyed our stay eggs comfortable bed recommend staying here a great place to stay mirador valley cocora jacuzzi viewpoint
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

The hotel was great. Perfect price-quality. The view is absolutely stunning from the terrace where you have breakfast as well as from the room. The breakfast is all you need. They make all kinds of eggs for you, fresh fruits and juices, and something sweet.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 935pellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and truly enjoyed everything about it. The welcome from Luis was great (he speaks perfect English having lived in London for many years) and the level of cleanliness was perfect.

They helped me with taxis and tours and everything else I needed.

The view from the hotel is mind blowing and the breakfast area is sublime - good food too.

You are a 3-4 minute walk into the main town area. It’s a very small place so nothing is far away.

Make sure you get room 202 (HABITACIÓN BALCÓN DEL QUINDÍO) as it has an amazing balcony with a hot tub for two people and a view out to the scenery.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank MattJ652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

I chose this hotel based on the views of the Cocora valley that can be seen from the terrace and some of the bedrooms. And it did not disappoint. The scenery is stunning especially in the mornings when it seems to be clearer and less cloudy at this time of year. The hotel is located near the top of a hill about 200m from the Mirador/viewpoint. It is less steep to turn left out of the hotel and walk towards the square rather than follow the road straight ahead. The walk to the main street and square only takes a few minutes. Salento is a delightful little town and one feels safe walking around even at night.
There is complementary coffee and tea throughout the day on the terrace. There is a good choice for breakfast with the usual tropical fruit, cereals, eggs, bread and typical Colombian food like arepas, patacones and rice and beans.
All the staff were very friendly and arranged our airport transfers to and from Pereira. You can fly into Armenia too.
One suggestion for our room with the jacuzzi - please provide some hooks on the back of the bathroom door as there was nowhere to hang our clothes.

Room tip: Choose a room that has views overlooking the valley.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ElMundo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff are very nice and extremely helpful. The hotel is situated close to some lovely restaurants and just a short walk to the main square. They also offer a delivery service from a lovely restaurant nearby if you don't fancy the walk or it's too wet!!

The views at breakfast from the restaurant are stunning, overlooking the valley. So beautiful and the breakfast is very nice too. There's also tea and coffee available all day.

Our room was nice, maybe a bit small so go for the larger room if possible with an exterior window! Overall would definitely recommend staying here. The weather was pretty wet when we were here so we were glad to have somewhere nice to shelter and relax!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BarbadosSecret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Nice hotel to stay at in Salento. The views are amazing and the rooms are clean but not the most modern. All in all it was a nice stay and the staff were really helpful. Location wise its a few minute walk to the town, great location.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NavJhutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews