We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Italy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Belavista

External view of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of villa
Pool Side Pool Side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
External view of villa
Pool Side
Pool Side
Pool Side
Private Pool
Private Pool
View from Lower Terrace
Balcony View
Outside Upper Terrace 1
Outside Upper Terrace 2
Open Plan Living Area
Kitchen and Dinning Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Terrace outside master bedroom
Terrace outside master bedroom
Panaramic View of Calitri
Calitri Town
Street View of Calitri
Calitri Town
Calitri Town
Calitri Town
Calitri Town
Calitri Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Calitri, Province of Avellino, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pauline B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Italy”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Villa is absolutely wonderful, clean, spacious with lovely terraces to sit on to enjoy lunch and dinner when we were not out eating in town. We spent a week at Belavista in September and to our delight September is known as Festival Season. It was a complete fluke that the Calitri music festival was on (first week of september. The whole town comes alive with music from classical choirs and singers performing in the square to Jazz saxphonists playing at the outside eateries (the old town becomes an outside restaraunt with spectacular secenery). Food and drink is so reasonably priced which again was an unexpected surprise. I cannot recommend a visit to the villa and Calitri enough and if you are fortuante to go in the first week of September the music festival is one not to miss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terraces and swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99toby
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relaxing holiday in perfect surroundings”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really relaxing holiday at Bellavista.The house is spotlessly clean,comfortable,and really well set up for your every need.It is set 5 mins out of Calitri in a rural area.We stayed with one of our teenage sons and extended family from Australia.The outside pool was particularly welcome as it was 35oc most of the time we were there.
Kate has Emma a very nice local tourist guide who speaks excellent english on hand to guide you to the villa and help with local knowledge places to go etc..she has encyclopedic knowledge of the local area and beyond.Emma really made our holiday as without her suggestions we would have missed important stuff !
Emma does a variety of informal guided tours don't miss her tour of the caves under old Calitri with the cheese and salami makers.
We flew to Naples with Easy jet and hired a car from the airport from Europe car, there are many others there, but they were very good we had no problems with them on returnre: spurious damage charges etc... In the airport arrivals look for the free shuttle bus to the hire cars.Its about 1-2 hours drive from airport to Calitri
Euro sat nav was v usefull.

We went on the water taxi at Emmas suggestion from Salerno to Positano and Amalfi ridiculously picturesque places and so easy by boat DONTtry and drive the Amalfi coast.
Calitri is a sleepy little place great for foodies , it could be called an "undiscovered Tuscany" (weve been there twice as well) lots of small green grocers selling excellent salami prosciutto, Amalfi lemons,and other veg all produced in the local area.Also two good fishmongers.There is also a supermarket.
We had a meal in the Cave restaurant in old Calitri which was excellent ...pizzas as well as a la carte .bill for 6 of us Inc wine and beer 110euros.
We also went to Herculaneum by chance on a Sunday which meant we almost had it to ourselves, incredible place about 1.5 hrs back up the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area, friendly people,the food.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location (perfect for a sight-seeing holiday)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jayneashw...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

i have been to calitri on several occasions and on one visit i came across this villa and thought how beautiful it was.i made enquires and the following year i found my mother, a friend and myself staying in the villa.it was amazing.the views are breath taking.the villa itself is well laid out with plenty of space,and very comfy settees.it has 2 balconys one of which has a dining area and a seating area to chill out.the pool is very welcoming on hot lazy days. calitri itself is a great place to visit.it has many lovely places to dine,the people are very welcoming and friendly.i intend going back again this year and probably again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the pool
Liked least: there wasnt anything i didnt like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing