We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had a very nice stay in Masseria Coccora, but are expectations were not enterely met. For me this hotel is too expensive in relation to the offered quality. This conclusion is both applicable for the rooms as for restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LekkerGenieten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierolongo, Direttore at Masseria Torre Coccaro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest, we've heard about your displeasure during your stay in our masseria.
Thanks to your review we will improve our quality of services.
Hoping that your stay in July will not be the last and we look forward to welcoming you in the future
Best regards

Franco Decarolis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

From the moment we approached the walled and gated property, we were hooked! The reception staff were smiling and very helpful. The young man who escorted us to our room, gave us the history of the property and told us everything we needed to know. As we threw open the door to our junior suite, it was difficult to stop our jaws from dropping: A truly beautiful room ( number 2), with a magnificent bathroom - complete with egg-shaped double bathtub, with headrests and jacuzzi. The room was huge and had a cute fireplace and lounge furniture at one end. The bed was very comfortable and we slept each night with the fragrance of jasmine wafting through the windows. We helped ourselves to apricots from the garden each morning and enjoyed exploring the site. The breakfasts were a gastronomic delight, with everything fresh and offering endless choice. The pool area was blissful and we particularly liked the size of the pool, in which we could actually have a proper swim! The water was warm (solar heated) and there were plenty of sun loungers - as well as shaded cabanas. We had lunch served by the pool each day and it was delicious and always freshly prepared and imaginatively served. We ate dinner in the main restaurant on one occasion. How lovely to be greeted with a glass of champagne as we perused the menu. I cannot praise the staff enough for their charming and professional hospitality. it was expensive, but worth every euro. We shall return.

Room Tip: Room 2 is closest to the restaurant/bar with a private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsleofWightDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed at the Masseria for our wedding in May 2011. We could not fault the service, the staff were so attentive and we were made to feel very special. Our whole stay was incredible, the rooms are beautiful and the scenery was spectacular. All in all a truly amazing experience and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggers78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierolongo, Direttore at Masseria Torre Coccaro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your great review.
We are very pleased that your wedding at our Masseria was greatly appreciated by all of you.
Your positive feedback are very important for all of us and encourage to do even better.
I really hope to see you again for your holidays and for celebrate your anniversary.
With best regards,
Piero Longo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed for a wedding at this spectacular location. So perfect. The staff were attentive without being obtrusive, nothing was too much trouble. The food was just unbelievable. It's so hard to explain how everything jelled together to make such a wonderful day. The hosts had thought of everything. The rooms were quirky and opulent with lots of lovely goodies to use, plus slippers and gown. The pool area superb with lots of loungers. A wonderful setting and wonderful hotel. We would love to visit again for a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalkan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierolongo, Direttore at Masseria Torre Coccaro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your great review.
Your positive feedback are very important for all of us and encourage to do even better.
I really hope that you come back for visit us soon again.
Piero Longo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Torre Coccaro in October 2010. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite, thanks to Mr & Mrs Smith's Gold Membership.
The service was excellent and the restaurant was Michelin level for both quaity of food and impeccable service.
Beautiful setting and lovely garden. Lovely natural swimming pool although it was too cold to test it.
Rooms probably too rustic and bathrooms could do with some luxury toiletries!
Spa and Spa services excellent. I had an amazing Aveda massage. Pity though that the indoor pool was not accessible to children. It would have been nice if they could access it at set hours.
The sun was still warm and we could enjoy a day at the wonderful private beach club.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaolaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savelletri
1.5 km away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,370 reviews
0.4 km away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
587 reviews
6.9 km away
Sierra Silvana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Casale del Murgese
Casale del Murgese
#5 of 6 in Savelletri
185 reviews
7.9 km away
Masseria Relais del Cardinale
8.3 km away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Torre Coccaro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Torre Coccaro

Address: Contrada Coccaro 8, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Savelletri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Savelletri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Savelletri
Price Range: ₹ 10,191 - ₹ 47,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Torre Coccaro 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic fortified Masseria set in a large estate overlooking the Mediterranean sea, private sandy beach with fish and sushi restaurant, indoor and outdoor heated pool, Aveda SPA, gym,Yoga, jacuzzi, Turkish bath, cooking school, wine tastings,bycicle tours,horse riding, 9 hole golf course on site, five more 18 holes golf course in the area, private yacht, sailing boat, close to Ostuni, Alberobello, Lecce, Bari, Brindisi, Cisternino, Martina Franca,Matera, Gallipoli, Otranto, Trani,Grottaglie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Masseria Torre Coccaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Torre Coccaro Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Torre Coccaro Fasano
Masseria Torre Coccaro Savelletri, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing