We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UNA Hotel Regina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Bellino(Torre a Mare)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 90(Capurso)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Lama San Giorgio(Rutigliano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Gabbiano(Mola di Bari)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
245
238
112
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
238
112
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslunch and dinnertrain stationnice hotelomelettewater slidesoutdoor poolspareceptionbaricarlocalsbusinessselectionfamiliesvillageinformationcoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We arrived at Bari airport at close to midnight and starving after the 6 hours Alitalia flight which only offered snack biscuits and water (Lon-Milan-Bari). The prearranged shuttle bus driver was already waiting, friendly and seems happy to meet us.

The hotel was approx 20 mins away and we were greeted at reception by a cheerful and efficient receptionist. We asked about getting some food and the driver (Fabrizio) offered to take us to the nearby Torre a Mare where there were restaurants and cafe still open. He dropped us off and picked us up when we finished too. The same driver helped us carry our luggage to the room and this is much appreciated as we were tired and sleepy!
Our 'Classic' rooms at the hotel were comfortable with balconies overlooking the central courtyard and facing the pools. The air conditioning is controlled by reception but we only have to dial 9 and this was switched on straightaway. The beds were comfortable and the surrounding area nice and quiet at night. There is a well-equipped and spacious gym, hairdresser (closed at the time) and small spa (charged at Euro 20 per person and have steam room, dry sauna, heated loungers and indoor pools - which we enjoyed & love) all accessed via the beautiful courtyard area. The garden were a good size, providing a lot of different relaxation areas, well kept and we saw a lot of staff always running around tidying the whole area which as a result were all well maintained.
The breakfast selection was good (pastry, fruit, bread, yogurts etc) and we can order eggs any style and speciality coffees when we want. There were a lot of people serving at breakfast so even though the breakfast is buffet style, there is always staff to help.
The restaurants serve lunch and dinner (which can be taken inside or outside in the garden) with a good selection on the menu for all including vegetarian and gluten free and the pasta dishes were amazing. The Apulia wine was good and reasonably priced.
The pool area is the best part and well maintained with areas for small children and had plenty of sunloungers, sun umbrellas and towels provided for by the pool attendant. The pool bar has a selection of drinks and limited lunch and snack menu but this is adequate for a quick snack. The attendant is always available and happy to help when needed.
We had a dental emergency on one of the days and the receptionist called around and booked us an appointment as well as arrange a free shuttle to take us there. This was extremely helpful and we were impressed with their consistent willingness to help!
The location is slightly out of Bari town but a shuttle service was available at no cost for guests to get to Bari for some shopping and sight-seeing. The reception was also able to arrange taxis or check trains for other sight-seeing needs. The airport & port transfer were also arranged without fuss and cost Euro 35 one way.
The only problem we had was the lack of English speaker among the reception staff and we don't speak any Italian so sometimes the receptionist misunderstood what we're saying and vice versa. This is a minor problem on the phone when we try to call the hotel for a shuttle pick up. There is also not much information in reception on the local area (which is common in other hotels) e.g. maps or tours availability and contact numbers but I mentioned this to the reception and believe that they will rectify accordingly or help if you ask specifically.
If like us you don't like being crowded in by business travellers in multi-storey modern hotels then this charming olde-worlde style building will appeal to you. Overall, this is an amazing Italian style hotel with excellent customer service, good food and helpful & friendly staff. We would recommend this for couples and family alike as there are plenty of space for all to have fun or simply relax in the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Newz_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you so much for appreciating our city resort and its services. The description of your sensations is the perfect resume of what we created for our clients and this can be the best incentive to us for doing better in the future.

We look forward to seeing back you soon again, offering the best upgrade available at that time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Good points first:
1. outdoor pool is superb and very clean with loads of loungers and towel service. There is a 25 m pool with lanes plus two smaller shallow pools for kids. Is busy at weekend with locals though but quiet rest of week. You do need to wear a cap but they can lend you one.
2. Dinner was good quality and well presented with some local dishes. Good range of local wine which is excellent if you avoid the cheapest.
3. A small but well run spa facility.
Average bits:
Rooms - adequate but more tourist quality rather than luxury. Air con had to be controlled via a call to reception.
Breakfast - acceptable ifnyou are not too hungry.
Bad bits:
1. They dont do snacks or lunches We arrived at 10.30pm and needed a snack - all they could offer was a pre pack vacuum sealed cheese and ham sandwich on white bread with no crust - yuk. Next day we were at the lovely pool for lunch and there were two choices on the menu hot dog or guess what - pre packed vacuum sealed sandwich again! Truly shocking and amazing when they can serve up some lovely dishes in the evening.
2. Service. No offer to help with bags or such. It felt like checking into a mid range resort rather than the best hotel in the area.
3. Pool only opens at 10am so no chance of an early morning dip :-(

My advice is its fine for dinner bed and breakfast and a swim but only for an overnight and on no account expect food at lunch time. It may be the best in the area but there's not a lot of competition as it's not really a foreign tourist area.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sailork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing our property. We can suppose that on the whole your stay has been comfortable, except in few occasion.

Regarding the in-room control of air conditioning, we have a problem at the electronic systems that our suppliers are working to solve. Unfortunately the only way to guarantee fresh air was to control it only via our central system at the front office. Everything will be put back in operation in the next days.

Our Restaurant closes at 10.30 in the evening and we gave you the opportunity to eat the only available snack at that time. Anyway the restaurant is open all-year-round for lunch and dinner.

The swimming pool bar can serve only snacks and drinks.

Our breakfast is not an English or American version and, anyway, we give the guests our total availability to order eggs and bacon at any style, freshly made at the moment, at no extra charge. All our pastries are home-made but we are sure you tested their high quality.

We the sincere hope to being of service in the future, we thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Wonderful rooms, the staff is very helpful and friendly. Here you have a nice spa you can enjoy as well. And we DID! I love how close it is to many of the small beach towns in the area. The seafood is wonderful in this region. The people are nice and it is easy to get around.
I highly recommend this hotel. It has some of the things that I really find to making this experience go from soso to fab. AC that works very well, TV in many languages, the rooms are quiet, clean and very nice. The bed is very comfy. Over all, I will be going back and that would be my biggest compliment. I live in Italy so I am nearish by. I will be back there many times over this coming year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chetan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We travelled here for a long weekend in February visiting friends in Bari nearby. The rooms are comfortable and more like mini-townhouses. It was very warm in the room (it was the coldest weekend of the year! almost snowing) actually too warm - the hotel has only air cond for heating which cannot be controlled. The Wellness centre "bagno turco" is excellent but requires an additional charge, but its worth it. The fitness centre is opposite the wellness. This should not be a problem normally but we were there during the clodest week of the year and it wasn't so comfortable getting around. Breakfast is fine, staff very friendly all round. Ample parking. Hotel has a pleasant Tuscan style (as I understand it used to be an area of governmental housing, renovated into a new hotel).

I recommend this hotel and I would return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here before boarding a cruise and it was just what we needed. By the time we checked in, we had been traveling for almost 20 hours. Check-in was a breeze and the mostly quiet room cooled quickly and provided ease in sleeping to adjust to the time change. Room was basic, bathroom spacious, small terrace, dining options minimal. We were allowed to use pool and access to changing rooms after we had checked out due to late boarding time for cruise. Great pool and kiddie pools. Two water slides on site, but neither were working while we were there. Like most hotel restaurants this too was only marginal and heavily overpriced. Would stay here again if in Bari.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews