We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible stay at "On The Rocks" Ios, Greece.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chora, Ios, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam P
1 review
“Incredible stay at "On The Rocks" Ios, Greece.”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My Friends and I recently stayed in the "Main House" of "On The Rocks" and were totally blown away by the accomodation... We thought the website pictures looked great but to actually be there in person was something else entirely!
Situated only a 10 minute walk from Ios's main town Chora, the spotless house boasts great sized bedrooms with ensuites, beautiful Mediterranean style decor throughout and a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to be self sufficient.. That's if you want to be inside of course because outside is where you will want to be! Open the back door to the pool area and you will be in absolute awe at the breathtaking views from your own private infinity pool surrounded by cycalade gardens and overlooking the Aegean sea with it's majestic islands in the distance... The pool area has plenty of lounge chairs to soak up the sun and a large tiled undercover area with a long timber dining table to entertain or enjoy a relaxing dinner or drink whilst you take as much of the scenery as you possibly can.... There is even walking access down to a secluded little beach if you prefer a swim in the Mediterranean.. All visible and in close proximity to the House.
The hospitality provided by John and Emmanuella was amazing, everyday there was fresh bread, fruit and water and the rooms were cleaned upon convenience to us. They were extremely generous, helpful and kind making every effort to give us a comfortable stay and they did indeed!
A big thank you to John and Emmanuella for letting us experience this unforgettable place. Memories from this holiday will never be forgotten!
I couldn't recommend this place highly enough!
It really was quite incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
Dear Adam,
Thank you for your kind words!!
It was great meeting you all and we are very pleased you had a memorable stay at “On The Rocks”.
We will be delighted to welcome you again sometime in future.
All the very best,
John and Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“INCREDIBLE villa couldn’t recommend highly enough”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

5* from us!!!

We stayed at On the Rocks in the Main House villa for 4 days during our visit to Ios and it was absolutely the highlight of our trip.

The villa is BEAUTIFUL. It is situated just 5 minutes drive (10-15 minute walk) from the main town Chora where there are plenty of bars and restaurants and a buzzing atmosphere. However the best thing about On the Rocks is that it’s peaceful and private hillside location takes you away from all the noise, so you get the perfect balance.

The infinity pool has what I can only describe as “WOW” views and is completely private - we felt spoilt. There is plenty of seating space outside and a dinner table overlooking the ocean, which was very romantic for dinner each evening. Picture perfect!

The interior is modern and beautifully decorated, with 5 spacious bedrooms, several en suites, and a large kitchen and living space. Great for staying with a group of friends or a large family. There is a second living space downstairs which is handy if you have kids and need extra play room!

The villa owners, Emmanuela and John, were excellent hosts. Whilst giving you privacy, they make themselves readily available for any questions about the villa or island. They were hugely helpful giving us tips of where to eat and what beaches to explore. They also kindly welcomed us with complimentary wine, pastries and fresh fruits which was a lovely personal touch we weren’t expecting.

The cleaners were excellent and come everyday at whatever time you request.

There is a gorgeous untouched beach just a short 5 minute walk from the villa, and the other main island beaches are just a short drive away.

Overall, I couldn’t recommend this villa more! If youre thinking of going, book!!

We certainly are keen to go back next year :)

Many thanks for having us,

Melissa and Alex

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Dear Melissa & Alex,
Thank you for the lovely review!!
It was a great pleasure meeting you. We are very happy you had a memorable stay at "On The Rocks" and we will be delighted to welcome you back anytime!!
All the very best!
John & Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rami_Vick...
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were so happy to have stayed in this gorgeous house in Ios, Greece. It had absolutely everything we needed and more. Each room was clean, large, had it's own bathroom and was equipped with a comfy bed and bright, natural light. The pool was incredible and kept us cool the entire stay. Every morning we were stunned by the 360° views and every evening we got to enjoy a magical sunset.

We really appreciated the owner's hospitality! He provided freshly baked bread every morning and daily cleaning.

Can't wait to return!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words!!
It was great meeting you all & we are pleased you had a memorable stay at "On The Rocks".
We wish you all the very best and hope to welcome you again soon!!
Kind regards,
John & Emmanuela Pantelireis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yu R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Villa in Ios”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had an amazing time here. One of the best hosts I've ever had. Checked every single box when it comes to hospitality. I would leave a hundred stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words!!!
It was a great pleasure meeting you all!!
We hope to welcome you back at «On The Rocks » soon!!!

Kind regards,
John & Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua_Ba...
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Feel like a Star and stay in one of Greece's Best holiday homes.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The House on the Rocks has to be THE BEST Holiday accommodation my family and I have ever been fortunate to stay in. Alas, I do not have the words to fully describe just how perfect each evening was as we sat drinking cocktails and watched the sunset in all its glory over the vivid blue Aegean and surrounding island.

We were lucky enough to spend 7 days on sunny IOS from (22 Sep 17 - 28 Sep 17) and could not be more happy with where we stayed.

From the moment we arrived on the ferry we were greeted by the two lovely Hosts
Emmanuela and Yannis who had organised transport from the wharf.

They are both very easy to talk to and made us all feel welcome and like old friends, answering all our questions and giving us a lot of useful information on the island as well as the layout of the house and its amenities.

Arriving at the house we were immediately blown away by the sweeping 180-degree view from the houses commanding position on a hill looking out over the island below and the shimmering waters of the Aegean. And the lovely touch of a fresh Greek salad and a cheese pie in the oven which was delicious!

All bedrooms and living areas a very nicely decorated and well stocked for your stay which made us feel at home and like we were kings and queens in our new kingdom.

Each bedroom has its own adjoining ensuite and really comfortable beds with various pillow and sheet options which have been compiled into what is called a linen menu which made sure each of us had the perfect softness/pillow type we preferred.

The kitchen is well stocked with all the cooking utensils you can think of which was a big bonus for us as we made good use of it! the house also includes a coal bbq just adjacent to the pool.

Lastly but not least the infinity pool is the crown jewel and where we spent the most of our time. You can laze around on the beautiful and comfy deck chairs or take a plunge and rest your arms on the infinity pool edge and lose your self as you stare out over the vast horizon.

We recommend a stay at the house on the rocks to anyone who wants a truly magical experience. Emmanuela and Yannis have perfected the art of holiday homes and we want to thank them again for their hospitality as well the staff for their fast and efficient work behind the scenes.

Josh & Mardi

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Dear Josh & Mardi,
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review!!!
It is very rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience at "On The Rocks".
We were delighted to have met you all and we would love to welcome you back anytime!!
We wish you all the very best,
Yannis and Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing