We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa, wonderful owners, perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the pool, or around
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the pool, or around
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Relax in the pool, or around
The BBQ
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, wonderful owners, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most amazing, relaxing and enjoyable holiday in this wonderful gem of a villa. Yanni and Georgia’s warm welcome made us feel immediately welcomed. The villa is beautiful and very well equipped with all that you need in terms of laundry, cooking, entertainment, comfort and is just a few minutes’ walk to the beach, shops, ATM, restaurants, coffee shop, local fish market, supermarket. It has an amazing garden with a large BBQ area (we BBQ’d fresh fish from the local fish market almost every day), great pool with plenty of sun loungers. The garden is full of little treats – fresh lavender, fresh mint, fruit trees. The patio outside the front door has very comfortable patio furniture and is a perfect place to welcome the day, enjoy a coffee and catch some early morning sun. The local area has plenty to explore, several restaurants, sandy beach with crystal clear water, perfect to swim in. A fun way to spend the day in Chania Old Town is to catch the local bus, 121, which takes around 20 minutes. You can buy the bus tickets from any of the supermarkets close to the villa. Chania Old Town is stunning and filled with plenty to please all – museums, restaurants, sea port, cycling, live music, street performance, café bars. We would highly recommend this villa. A huge thank you to Yanni and Georgia for their hospitality and kindness. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyloui...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A jewel in the crown on Chania”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful property perfectly placed 50m from the sea front, within walking distance of several restaurants.
The house is equipped with everything you would need during your stay and is ideally situated to explore the beautiful island of Crete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your nice words! It was a pleasure hosting Wendy and John. They respected the house rules, we had a perfect communication! I highly recommend them as guests and would gladly host them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian...
Penarth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First rate villa, modern and fully equipped with new amenities and furnishings, in a nice garden with a good pool.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly and helpful the owners Yanni and Georgia were very good at recommending restaurants, supper markets and beaches to visit. Good location only 4 km to Chania and a short walk to a little beach. Villa has all new equipment and furnishing to ensure a comfortable stay. Good pool and nice garden with off road parking. Had all we needed for a relaxing stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
It was my pleasure hosting Preston and his nice family! He respected the house rules and left the house very clean and everything in place. I highly recommend him and his family as a guest and would gladly host him and his family again.’
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob12111
Hemingford Abbots, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great modern villa . Well decorated in a contemporary style . Very clean . Near beach . Very welcoming owners. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
We wanted to thank you for your wonderful review. We were glad to meet you and your lovely family! Your review is very important for us as well as helpful, because it makes us wanting to remain and keep up with good work. It was a pleasure having you. Thanks again!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martapara...
Southern Norway, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing and unforgettable short stay in Creta.”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have chosen better!
First we met Yanni and Georgia we really felt at home. Their hospitality, attention and kindness were incredible and they helped us with what we really wanted: good restaurants and nice beaches!
The house is decorated with a fantastic taste and the kids still talk about the amazing pool! Very clean and well equiped!
The place outside has a barbecue and invites to nice and long meals in the warm nights of Creta!
We won't forget that nice dinner together!
We would deffenitly advice to stay at Rea's Sea House!
- [ ]

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
It was my pleasure hosting Marta and her nice family! She respected the house rules of the house, we had a perfect communication! I highly recommend her and her family as a guest and would gladly host her again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing