We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 88
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elizabeth Suites(Kato Daratso)
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Domes Noruz Chania(Kato Daratso)
US$ 491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theos Village(Kato Daratso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Apartments(Kato Daratso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nireas Hotel(Kato Daratso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
81
34
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
34
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopold townnice sizepool areabeautiful pooleach morningbreakfast buffetthese apartmentsair conditionchania townother guestsplenty of sunbedssun loungerssea viewwifisuitebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very clean and fresh hotel. Peaceful location very close to grocery stores and the bus stop to Chania. Made the 20min bus ride to Chania almost every night. The one way ticket is 1,20€. A ten minute walk to three different beaches. The only two reasons for not giving 5 stars is that the AC isn't included in the price and there weren't enough of the new sunbeds by the pool. Old sunbeds are pretty crappy and you can land in one of them if you aren't alert in the morning. Still, a very nice stay and very good for the price we payed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaakko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZEUS V, Front Office Manager at Zeus Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr Jaakko,
we would like to thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor.
Its nice to hear that you enoyed your holidays staying with us.
About the a/c, I would like to mention that it's always in the room price
except only one agent that hasn't included that yet but we are working on it .
Also we can quarantee that there were'll be more sunbeds next year and that its nice to mention some improvements we need to do. Although we have already made these observations by ourselves.Once more thank you and we hope to see you again in Zeus Village resort for your vacation. Ch.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Aug/Sept. The hotel is well located about 3km from Chania old town - easily accessible by bus/car. There are three decent beaches within walking distance. The hotel itself is very nicely laid out. Very clean and tidy. The staff are fun, friendly and helpful. The rooms are good size and all have a nice outlook onto the pool. The breakfast buffet has a very good variety of food of all types.
It's rare to leave a hotel having no gripes but this is genuinely a great hotel and very reasonably priced. Thank you for a great week

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank BradyIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZEUS V, Front Office Manager at Zeus Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr Brady,
the fact that you believe that Zeus Village resort is genuinely a great hotel and all the above advantages that you describe in your feedback, make us feel stronger to make efforts for our best services!
We are grateful for your beautiful words!
Ch.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Great boutique Hotel, amazing staff and extremely clean, its the sort of place you just won't find broken bits and problems.

The staff were very friendly, Chania is available easily on Route 21 bus stop, there is a great Scooter rental shop round corner called Sky Rentals with George as the owner, €20 a day for a 125 scooter! great fun.

Good wifi, great breakfast too and there was always sun loungers around.

Room Tip: Two bed suite was great with two balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZEUS V, Front Office Manager at Zeus Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr Connor,
we would really like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Zeus Village resort in Tripadvisor.
We'll be delighted to accomodate you again in Zeus Village resort next year!
Best regards from all of us management and staff.
Ch.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Just returned from Zeus Village. Had a two bedroom apartment and stayed with two teenage girls. All had a great time. Accommodation spotlessly clean and whole complex very modern. Breakfast was something else with an extensive choice (although sprouts for breakfast did raise an eyebrow!) to include omelettes cooked to order. Evening meal also very good and there are also various taverns in easy walking distance. Bar offered cocktails and wine list included local wines. Very friendly staff who all spoke english.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZEUS V, Front Office Manager at Zeus Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr Oliver,
we kindly thank you for your feedback.
We are looking forward to having you back in Zeus Village next summer!
Kind Regards From all of us ,management and staff!
Ch.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding and very clean and taken care of.
The food has high quality and the cocktails are made with love. They give each drink a lot of time and they really are handcrafts.
The hotel is located in a nice and qalm areabut still close to everything - Chania and beaches.
The friendly and sweet staff did out stay extra nice. Thank you!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank elinherrlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZEUS V, Front Office Manager at Zeus Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mrs Elin,
we would also like to thank you for your comments!
We are always trying to make all our guests holidays memorable!
We will be happy to see you again in Zeus Village!
Best regards from management and staff!
Ch.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews