We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place but hard to find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ulignano, San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Voyage700...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place but hard to find!”
Reviewed 12 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful property and Bruno was a great host. However, we had a really hard time finding it for the first time. My recommendation to the property is to email directions on finding the property. The address on Trip Advisor was incorrect.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visitor”
Reviewed 10 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place! Bruno was great and we loved our visit to Tenuto Torciano winery. We give this spot 5 thumbs-up!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristina1...
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautiful Views, Lovely Pool - Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is located about 10 minutes outside of San Gimignano. The property is situated at the top of a hill overlooking the valley and with a view of San Gimignano itself, and is just lovely. The apartment itself is wonderfully suited for couples traveling together, or families that need separate space, as the second bedroom and an additional living area are separated by the deck off of the kitchen (and it has it's own door to access the hallway to the outside of the building). The property manager, Bruno, is very friendly and helpful. He very kindly scheduled a dinner for us at the neighboring agriturismo, which is hosted by the owners of that property and was just lovely (homemade multi-course meal by the hostess served family-style and paired with wine). The only drawback is that there is no AC and the some of the main windows in the front apartment do not have screens. This led to mosquitoes getting into our rooms and keeping us awake. So, be mindful of what time of day you choose to open those particular windows. We would definitely return to this property for another stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
livewires...
Portage, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Views!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Montegonfoli farm house apartment in September 2017. Paolo kept in contact with us prior to our visit to confirm details and directions to the location. The drive in from Rome was about 3 hours. Upon arrival to the property I was breathless from the views! Amazing from every angle, with the view of San Gimignano on the hill. Olive trees and vineyards as far as you can see. We arrived at 4pm and Bruno, the property caretaker checked us in and showed us around the property and our apartment. He even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine! I had read in previous reviews that the farm next door offered a social dinner opportunity. Bruno arranged our reservations for the dinner. We had traveled all day with most of Italy honoring the siesta, we had not had a lunch. Tiziana cooked an amazing 6 course meal from meat and cheese appetizer, pizza, pasta, meat, salad, cheese and honey and dessert! Plenty of wine and lemoncello too!
Bruno directed us to the PAM grocery store in Poggibinsi for groceries. We found the farm house location centrally located to many day trips to San Gimignano, Siena and Florence. We took the train from down town Poggibonsi to Florence.
The apartment location is beautiful and the amenities met our needs. Thank you to Paolo and Bruno for making our visit comfortable. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs. M.R...
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Hello and Thank you for your wonderful review!
Hartelijk dank aan de prachtige recensie! Wij hopen dat de volgende keer dat je kan een beetje langer bij ons blijven om al inzien dat onze boerderij en San Gimignano te bieden heeft!
Tot ziens,
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing