We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Blue Dolphin Marine Tours
from US$ 69.77
More Info
from US$ 131.79
More Info
from US$ 54.27
More Info
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
962
27
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
962
27
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise whale watching hervey bay morning tea captain peter small group personal experience smaller boat boom net highly recommend this tour saw dolphins fraser island thanks guys value for money an amazing experience catamaran board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Fantastic trip food was amazing and non stop bubbles and wine and beer and soft drink.
Even though I don't drink I had a great time. Unfortunately it rained the last half hour of the trip. But everyone still enjoyed the lovely boat any way.
Good Job Crew See you next time

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Noelleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you so much for joining us on Blue Dolphin. Our sunset sail is great value and such an enjoyable way to spend an afternoon on the water, even with a shower. Looking forward to seeing you next time.
Blue Dolphin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Short cruise was great fun despite rain arriving in the later part. Captain Crew and his crew are very knowledgeable about the area and provided great entertainment. Snacks and beverages provided were brilliant.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank F3190QJjoea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you so much for choosing Blue Dolphin. We love guests who see the good in everything and enjoy the moment even if it is not the brochure shot. Glad you enjoyed the drinks and food and hope to see you again one day soon.
Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

After the initial safety demonstration in the cabin, Peter masterly manoeuvred the cat out of the marina and into the bay. At that time most of us headed for the spacious deck to enjoy the sensation of fresh sea air on our faces and bodies. The experience was magnified by the copious serving of drinks of our choice and tray of delicious finger foods that. like the drinks, just kept on coming. Everyone on board was enjoying themselves and joined in conversations between passengers.
Thanks Peter and his amazing crew for a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Helgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you so much and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. The secret is getting out that our sunset sail is great value for money and a fantastic way to wind down and chill out. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Highly recomnend. Friendly and knowledgeable operators. Very relaxing morning on the water. Great family outing.

Thank bakerawj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate Sue's birthday and taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to hear that all the family enjoyed the morning on the water and swimming beside Fraser Island. We hope to see you again, thanks Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

It was amazing & so relaxing, We loved it & will do it again, could not fault the experience we had from the time we booked, seeing the boat, meeting the skipper & crew, food & drinks, sunset,
A Big Thank You to Blue Dolphin Marine Tours sunset cruise

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank cassiesF3196ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your sunset sail with Blue Dolphin. The crew are amazing at looking after everyone and it is a wonderful way to spend the afternoon, we hope to see you again, Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews