We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ark Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stobrec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for 10 nights and it was great. We were in the Goat apartment which was lovely and spacious with balcony and sea view. The breakfast terrace has a panoramic view and the breakfasts were really good with lots of choice of breads, cheese, cold meats, fruit, yogurt etc. You wont go hungry! Mladin, his wife & staff were all extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Mladin was always about to provide good information on what to see in the area & how to get there. It really felt like you were getting a personal service. Our flight out arrived early and we were able to get into it as soon as it was ready rather than wait until later in tne day. Also when we were leaving we were able to get a late check out at no extra charge. Millie's home made walnut liquer that you can try free in the bar from 7-10pm was also great. The apartments have a nice pool area and you can also access the beach by the stairs near the pool. The apartments are in Strobec very close to Split old town which can be reached by a short bus or taxi ride. Close by there are also some really nice restaurants and bars . I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sly29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

On arriving at Split airport we expected to simply use Uber to book a taxi to the apartments however for some reason we couldn't get 3G, 4G or wireless so were unable to book a cab. We were about to get an airport taxi which we had wanted to avoid (as we knew they would be expensive) when a guy approached us and asked if we had booked an uber. He said someone had booked him and hadn't turned up so he would be happy to take us for uber rates. We were slightly nervous about this but accepted and it worked out fine he took us straight to the Apartments no problem and only asked for 250Kn as it was after 10pm (Uber back to the airport on the last day was 225Kn). As such he got a good tip :)

We were shown to our room (Stork) and were very pleased to find a bottle of water and a bottle of wine in the fridge waiting for us - both were very welcome!

Unfortunately the wifi password wasn't left out for us and the safe hadn't been reset but after breakfast the following morning Mladen sorted these out for us straight away.

Breakfast on the top floor every day was excellent. Most days you could sit outside on the terrace and the views are fantastic. There were a couple of different types of cereal and some granola/muesli, yoghurts, ham (though sometimes there were 1 or 2 wasps crawling on the meat which was off-putting - perhaps these containers need lids), cheese, tomatoes, boiled eggs, rolls/bread, jam/pate, fresh fruit, pastries, fruit juice, filter coffee and tea or espresso etc would be gladly made for you on request (thoroughly recommend the espresso!).

The apartment was 1 bedroom with separate lounge/kitchen, bathroom and balcony tv with fantastic views across the bay. The balcony got the sun from late morning to early evening and had a couple of chairs and a table for sitting outside. There was a divider separating the balcony from next door which made it quite private.

The lounge had an aircon unit (the bedroom itself didn't have one) though in early Sept we found we didn't need it.

The kitchen area had a small 2 ring halogen hob, oven, sink (no draining area), very clean fridge/freezer, dishwasher with washing up liquid, sponge and a few dishwasher tablets provided. There was no kettle but a small pot was provided for boiling water and the fact you can drink water from the tap means it's no problem making your own tea/coffee.
There was just enough dishes/pots/pans provided for 2 people - a few more glasses and bowls would be good though. Again everything was spotlessly clean so no complaints there.

The tv showed a number of channels with English speaking and subtitles in Croatian. We found the couch wasn't overly comfortable.

The bathroom was clean and had plenty of toilet roll provided. The shower was ok though not the best shower head and the drainage was slow in both the shower and the sink. The drain was also rather smelly on occasions. Towels (and bedsheets) were changed a couple of times a week though no cleaning (not a problem as we weren't leaving it dirty anyway!).

The bedroom had 2 single beds pushed together rather than a double and sheets & covers were laid out but due to the heat and the lack or aircon in the room only a single sheet was required! The windows could be left open on tilt or opened wide. There were nets which could be pulled down and locked in place to keep bugs out though we found there to be very few bugs about anyway. We did both get 2 or 3 mozzie bites but that could easily be when out and about rather than in the room. The cupboard had plenty of shelf space and a safe and a first aid kit.

Outside the apartment the pool area was lovely and had quality loungers with good mattresses. We didn't find it too bad a problem with towels being left out but we were at end of season. There are 2 sets of steps leading down to the beach area. The set near the pool is easier to use than the other end but we had no problem with the "more difficult" set!

The beach area is pebbles rather than sand so swimming shoes are definitely recommended. We found the water very cold but fine once you got under!

Nearby Strobec was a quiet small town with several restaurants but not particularly lively. There are a few small supermarkets with a hypermarket close by.

We found Uber to be very good and used it several times to get into Split or out to Omis for zip lining!

We had an issue with paying for the apartment as it seemed all our cards were being rejected. We ended up putting it through in 2 smaller transactions rather than one big one and that worked fine.

Overall we enjoyed Ark apartments. We liked the breakfast and accommodation and Mladen and his family are lovely and are very happy to help. Mladen himself is available every day if you have any queries and is happy to help or give advice but is in no way pushy.

I would suggest a few improvements: coffee machine in the apartment, better shower head, more glasses/bowls, restaurant open for drinks during the day and perhaps food in the afternoon/evening. Those minor points aside I can thoroughly recommend Ark Apartments! Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Ark for 5 nights at the end of August. We booked the Squirrel,a one bedroom with a balcony overlooking the sea. Mladen arranged transportation to and from the Split airport which was a wise choice. Each room has a different animal name ( the Ark - go figure). The grounds are well maintained, comfortable, and secure. The breakfast spread it bountiful and delicious and could only be improved by adding an on-site omelette chef - haha. The village has everything you need, including several good restaurants within easy walking distance. Route 25 bus takes you to Split for 13kuna in 30 minutes.I would not advise taking 37 to Trogir as it takes forever - take the ferry from Split. Mladen is quiet a resource for this area of Croatia and should be relied upon for suggestions. All-in-all, there is reason for this to be the top rated specialty housing. Regrets - we left out stash of Texas Pecan Coffe in the room, hope Mladen enjoys! We would definitely stay here again. Larry & Kelly, Georgetown, Texas

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoseAlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very nice modern hotel.
Small but very comfortable pool area, good enough for size of the hotel with luxury sun beds, umbrellas and some shady spots if you want to rest. Adjacent to the small but well kept village beach accessed by stairs from the hotel pool area.
Decent fresh breakfast every day in the top roof small restaurant wtih excellent sea view.
And the owner Mladen does very excellent job helping in aspect of your stay, from airport transportation, organising sightseeing trips, booking restaurant tables, giving hints up to making shopping if needed ;-)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are with balcony/terrace. 1st/2nd floor with better view than those on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marek_1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I don't usually write a review but in this case I felt I should. First of all we booked a room with a sea view for $300 per night. We ended up with a ground floor apartment where you could not see the sea unless you walked out to the terrace/pool area. Secondly, we had no hot water in the shower for our first night stay. We were not compensated for that at all and had to use showers in the fitness room. Furthermore, we attempted to cook one night and the cooktop took 30-40mins to boil pasta on full heat. It was really terrible!

Some great points were:
- the owners were lovely, very welcoming and helpful
- they let us check in 2 hours early
- beautiful views from the upstairs terrace for breakfast
- swimming pool area
- breakfast selection
- beach access

All in all we had a nice stay but it was just a little expensive for what you got. Maybe we were unlucky!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a sea view but not on the ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinasimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stobrec
3.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.8 km away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
6.8 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 56 in Split
487 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#20 of 56 in Split
167 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#13 of 56 in Split
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ark Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ark Beach Apartments

Address: Ivankova 11b, Stobrec, Split 21311, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split > Stobrec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stobrec
Price Range: ₹ 5,889 - ₹ 9,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isolated and secluded by the sea, Villa Ark offer an intimate ambiance and a sense of privacy in complete harmony with its setting by the sea. Waking up with a soothing sound of the waves, dinner with loved ones with stunning panoramic view of the sea and nearby islands and direct access to the beach and pool through the pine and olive trees will make your enjoyment complete.Thoughtfully designed and comfortable apartments, the maximum attention and unreserved commitment to every guest is our approach to make your stay with us exceptional. about destination: On the peninsula east of Split, only 5km from the Palace, in the delta of the river at the site of the ancient Zrnovnica is located Stobrec, once a small fishing village, today the administrative part of Split. Surrounded by the islands of Brac, Hvar and mountain Mosor offers ample opportunities for a pleasant holiday. Widely known Stobrec sandy beach in the center of the village equally attracts families with children as well as romance.Traditionally rich and varied gastronomic offer authentic Mediterranean cuisine. In the center of the small green market it is possible to obtain the local fruit and vegetables as well as the daily catch of fish. Stobrec leisurely walk along the sea promenade you come to camp and sports fields. They are especially great opportunities for sport and recreation of the long stroll to the tennis courts, golf, soccer, basketball, handball, bowling. Split, a 1700 year-old city by the sea where the Roman Emperor Diocletian built his spectacular Palace - today a UNESCO World Heritage site that offers you world-class meeting and convention facilities and the unparalleled opportunity for delegates to experience the richness, beauty, history and culture of our fabled Adriatic coast. additional directions to getting here: In less than three hours, you can fly directly to Split from all major European capitals. Our modern multi-modal transportation system connecting bus, ferry, train and airport ensures that your can arrive with the least amount of stress. Villa Ark can be reached highway passing south of Zagreb with 4 national parks and close to the target Trogir and Split. If however you are traveling by air transport before landing at the airport Resnik (25 km), you can expect a magnificent and unforgettable view of Trogir, Split and the central islands. To Ark you can come by taxi, bus or our shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ark Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing