We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
20
62
52
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
62
52
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbig bathroomnice roomlegoland visitboiled eggsbreakfast buffet ishotel is locatedyogurton arrivalsingle beds pushed togethercommercial areadouble bedplaygroundbillundchildrengapairport
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel near by legoland in billund. Nice room in a green location. Perfect breakfast and good service. I did not try the restaurant but looks very good. Price is ok it is ideal for familys. Just the beds are not so good i think they must change it. Free car park

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Timucin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

So our plane was delayed out of Stansted. After our 3rd beer waiting for the flight we thought we'd better not drive to our friend's holiday home that night so I hastily looked up a place to stay. And then we found Hotel Svanen in Grimsted...note that there is another hotel Svanen in Billund. One is enough in my books.

For a last minute place to stay, it did the trick. But it's basically got the vibe of a nursing home with the fecund aroma of animal dung. Oh and there are lots of Ritalin fuelled children ramping up for their visit to Legoland with some apprehensive and bored looking parents in the mess hall.

If you don't have to, don't.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest option within 15 miles to Legoland. The price to value ratio is relevant - it offers just the average standard. Rooms are easily accesible (all located at the ground level), the parking is quite big. Breakfast OK - the only hot option is boiled eggs and sausages. Located in peaceful area, has playground for children. WiFi is quite fast. Relevant option for one night before or after visit to Legoland.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaGPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was great! Clean and comfortable. Breakfast delicious. Ended up being more expensive than I expected, because I booked late. Book early and will be better value. Staff was very personable and accommodating as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kat444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

planning a tour during a long week-end can be hard. All the location in Legoland park were fully booked (or available at very high prices) we so opted for this hotel, around 15 km from the attractions. Stayed in for 2 nights breakfast included and, as often happen when travelling with kids, we were so exhausted that we had buffet/dinner in the hotel and we were surprised by good quality of food and excellent wine selection.
def worth it. Negative: bathroom is so big that a changing table for infant could have found place in there.. but .. .there were not.
anyway a general positive evaluation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews