We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner. Rooms ok”
Review of Hotel Svanen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Svanen
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grindsted
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

For one night stay to get quick to the Billund airport. Kitchen closes fast, but I was in time for a good piece of veal. Service was excellent. Room was simple but OK for one night. It is not a business hotel, but ok to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Traveller_Tomasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel near by legoland in billund. Nice room in a green location. Perfect breakfast and good service. I did not try the restaurant but looks very good. Price is ok it is ideal for familys. Just the beds are not so good i think they must change it. Free car park

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Timucin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

So our plane was delayed out of Stansted. After our 3rd beer waiting for the flight we thought we'd better not drive to our friend's holiday home that night so I hastily looked up a place to stay. And then we found Hotel Svanen in Grimsted...note that there is another hotel Svanen in Billund. One is enough in my books.

For a last minute place to stay, it did the trick. But it's basically got the vibe of a nursing home with the fecund aroma of animal dung. Oh and there are lots of Ritalin fuelled children ramping up for their visit to Legoland with some apprehensive and bored looking parents in the mess hall.

If you don't have to, don't.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest option within 15 miles to Legoland. The price to value ratio is relevant - it offers just the average standard. Rooms are easily accesible (all located at the ground level), the parking is quite big. Breakfast OK - the only hot option is boiled eggs and sausages. Located in peaceful area, has playground for children. WiFi is quite fast. Relevant option for one night before or after visit to Legoland.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaGPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was great! Clean and comfortable. Breakfast delicious. Ended up being more expensive than I expected, because I booked late. Book early and will be better value. Staff was very personable and accommodating as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kat444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grindsted
10.9 km away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,440 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#10 of 13 in Billund
400 reviews
10.3 km away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#7 of 13 in Billund
501 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
375 reviews
8.1 km away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Svanen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Svanen

Address: Hedemarken 22, Grindsted, Billund 7200, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Lyngheden)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund > Grindsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grindsted
Price Range: ₹ 7,995 - ₹ 16,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Svanen 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Svanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing