We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
47
44
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
44
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for one night play children billund legoland trampoline adults
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Such a lovely place! We only stayed one night but wished we had more time to stay longer. The rooms were very large especially compared to other Kros we had stayed at. They were updated and very clean. There is a Lego room for children to play in which our children very much enjoyed. outside is also an area for children with a huge trampoline but due to the weather, our children did not get to try it out. There is an excellent restaurant on site. And the complimentary breakfast in the morning was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunnyMama81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Alte Meierhof is an experience. Nestled in a residential area right on the North coast, the setting is wonderful. The food – we tried a sumptuous breakfast and two dinners – is excellent. Wines (from the cellar book) are top notch. What really makes a difference is the fantastic staff. Whether reception, waiters, barmen or anybody else, they were all super professional and more than happy to help in any way. Beware of the too few parking places, however, the reception simply asked for my car key and said they would deal with the problem.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Filskov Kro for our Legoland visit, and it was a really pleasant experience all around. Staff have been very nice and friendly, the room was spotless and we enjoyed the whole flair of this traditional but carefully modernized inn. Our son enjoyed the jumping mat and playground outside, and we had a nice dinner in the restaurant.
The location is near Billund, and by car it is just 15-20 min via some small country roads to Legoland parking space. The drive already felt like holiday.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris_S_Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

A short drive from Legoland, this is a nice quiet place to end a busy, loud day in the amusement park. The restaurant feels "family style" - the food is good and the service friendly. But what really made our day was the late evening Irish coffee by the (unfortunately unlit) fire place after an exhausting day in the pouring rain in Legoland- very relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I arrived late at night (10pm) for a one night stay.

The kitchen was closed, but I was set up with a nice glass of wine in the lounge area, which felt more like a living room in an apartment than a hotel.

The room itself was basic but of a good size. The bed was rather small, but comfortable.

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Legoland.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews