We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, Stunning Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable sofas and seating for all guests
Open for Christmas and New Year
A minute from Saunton Sands Beach!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Sunrise in Saunton Devon
All of our Beach Villas are dog friendly - we even provide the beds!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
We are open throughout the year, 365 days per year - Christmas at Saunton Beach Villas
Saunton Beach Villa Sitting Room / lounge with seating, TV and blu ray
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dulux beds at Saunton Beach Villas - Each villa is stylishly and contemporary
Modern villas next to Saunton Sands beach.
Handy Saunton Beach shop nearby for amenities
Garden
Open for Christmas and New Year
Breaks from only £275!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
siany928
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, Stunning Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in No 2 the Burrows after finding a deal on a website for a week in may, On arrival the property was spotlessly clean, warm, fresh white linen and a flat screen TV.
There was heaters provided if you were cold and the shower was warm .
The beach is stunning an only couple minutes walk, it allows dogs all year round so perfect for people with Dogs.

Only one thing i would suggest , would be to bring with you bits and bobs for a Picnic or a day on the beach, most places i have rented in the past normally provides things like cling flim and sandwich boxes, There was also a notice asking for damages to be paid , £2.00 for a glass etc. if you have kids then bring there own cups. You are only given exact amount of plates , cups, glasses etc for amount of people in the house.

But overall the property and area was well worth a visit :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matje523
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wow - so good, going to return again and again”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa was exceptional, so much more than expected. Spotlessly clean and stylish with everything considered. Lovely light, bright accommodation just a short stroll to the beach which was fabulous. The beach was clean and dog friendly. The villa supplied a cage for a pet...sadly we did not have one.The furnishings were lovely. Master bedroom was like sleeping on a white cloud...all white bedding and very hygienic and comfortable - the view from the window was of the dunes with sun coming up in the morning. New hairdryer supplied. A good twin bed also. Bathroom met needs. Kitchen was well equipped and pleasant to eat in. Outside space was also good with picnic table, shower, washing line and pegs. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Paradise in Britain. Especially good for surfers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stylish villa and great beach
Liked least: nothing except rain which is beyond control...even this did not spoil the trip
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trackiean...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful break in beautiful villas on a beautiful beach!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just got back from spending 3 nights/4 days at Saunton Beach Villas - what a brilliant place!
We rang when we were nearly there and it was confirmed our villa was cleaned and ready early so we were free to check in. The check in process was quick and simple.
We made our way to our villa - one of the closest to Saunton beach - only a minutes walk across the car park and we were there. The outlook in the villa was into the surrounding dunes, we had a parking space directly outside, no lugging our stuff for miles!
The villa was well thought out, equipped with everything we could possibly need.
I was staying with my young Son and my dear old Mum and it was ideal for all of us.
It was spotlessly clean, nice and warm (heaters provided to take the chill off if necessary) and delightfully peaceful.
I was impressed with the folder of local information - anything you could possibly want to do from nights out to long walks to kids days out were covered. We were pretty happy to stay local and enjoy the beach mostly (worth mentioning there is a little shop in site for emergency grocery supplies and a little cafe serving food and ice creams which is really handy).
If the only possible iffy thing that I could write is that some of the door hinges needed oiling a bit because they are creaky, I'd consider that to be a super holiday in a lovely place where they've quite literally thought of everything you could need!
We're so impressed we've decided we're going back to Christmas and now can't wait!
All in all highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in proximity to the beach!
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woman b
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a 3 night stay in No. 3 The Burrows in April, booking was a breeze with lovely staff. The lodge is cosy with an enclosed garden & built in sand pit for kids, picnic table, washing line and pegs! The lodge was very clean, fresh linen, tv with Blu-ray player and location information. Heating is provided in the lounge area with a portable oil heater which is thoughtful. Although they don't provide towels, the do provide washing up liquad, cloths and tea towels which I took unnecessarily. The lodge had parking right outside which was great. A walk to the beach took 5 mins and there is a shop on site open until 6pm, basic food and surfing things. The restaurant on site is great - a terrace outside to watch the sea and the food was lovely - it was £12 for a gormet burger but well worth the money - child freindly too the staff were great. All in all a lovely long weekend and I'd love to go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisyCat2...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation, great location. We loved it...”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in April 2015, with our two children aged 3 years and 12 months.
We booked a 3 bed roomed villa, through a deal site.
I always look on trip advisor so will try and summarise what you get at saunton sands.
The location is fabulous, literally two minutes behind the beach set in the dunes, ideal, if like us you have young children as you don't have to travel in the car.
Plenty of parking space with a pass provided for your stay from reception.
Lots of surfers and lots of dog walkers.
The dog walkers isn't really a negative, just lots of them don't keep their dogs on leads, which is fair enough but if you have children afraid of dogs I would avoid as we got sniffed more than once!
The beach is wonderful, wide, sandy plenty of space. And as the tide goes out to one side there are loads of rock pools, by the afternoon, which we enjoyed playing in. We all loved it, and would definitely recommend it for families to play on the beach.

We didn't eat at the cafe on site so can't make comment but the staff were friendly in the ice cream shop.

The accommodation.
Quiet sweet little wooden cabins set in the dunes. Some you can park right outside some you have to walk up a path to, but the car parking is within site of accommodation so never far.
The layout for us was great, and we had plenty of room. Furnishings nice, they have obviously tried to update them, with a seaside theme.
Beds were really comfy. Linen clean and fresh and the pillows were so comfy we looked at the make to buy some!!!
Great fridge ideal for a holiday home.
Shower was noisy but powerful enough and did the job. We didn't have an issue with water like other reviewers have mentioned.
Bath matt provided, to stop slips, and having a bath over shower is great with two sandy children to wash.
Kitchen is fine, not extravagant in terms of lots of crockery etc, but the basics are there and we cooked daily.
In general the accommodation was very clean and well presented.

However there are only a couple of negatives. One being the floor. It was just gritty and sandy from the start, and within 10 minutes of being there the childrens socks were filthy. That said it is very hard to keep the floors clean when the car park is gravel and dusty and there is so much sand close by. Just didn't feel that the floors had been cleaned well.

The second negative would be the ants. There were 'ant catchers' on the floor in the kitchen, so there is obviously a known problem, but the kitchen floor and work tops were constantly covered in ants, and if any food at all was left out, a small flurry would appear.

My overall view is that it was an amazing little break for us, we were lucky with the weather and so did nothing more than play on the beach all week. We were able to care for two small children happily in the accommodation and would happily return again.
We would have happily stayed another week and would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the beach
Liked least: The dirty floor!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing