We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Celebration Weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolB92
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Celebration Weekend”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A family weekend away to celebrate our Silver Wedding.... A perfect place to be together, the beach was so clean, everyone with dogs respected the wellbeing of the beach to be kept clean for others. We stayed in a 'Beach Villa' just the other side of the sand dunes, facilities near by were very good, ideal place for surfers. Had to be out of 'villa' at 10am, so hired a beach hut for the day, was just perfect.
Definately recommend Saunton Sands and beach villas .. We'll be going again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
What a great review, congratulations on your silver wedding.
Please come again next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13DLP
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family holiday with dogs.....”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First rate apartment with amazing views over Saunton Sands. The apartment is very clean, modern and comfortable. The bedrooms being downstairs is great as we have sat out on the terrace watching the world go by on the beach! The weather is being kind and we enjoyed eating out on the terrace too. Easy access to the beach which is better than we had expected. The dogs love it! Our 12 year old daughter has been body boarding and the apartment also has a selection of wet suits to loan which is great. Overall would def recommend as the extra touches make the holiday even more special. A big thanks for the Prosecco and chocolates on arrival ..... Excellent place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and modern clean apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter f
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic is a word over used but can surely apply to this apartment and location”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was every thing claimed, the décor, furnishings and kitchen and bathrooms first class, and when it was claimed to have satellite TV I am always a little sceptical but there it was and for a cricket lover the icing on the cake. Will definetly be coming again.
Peter & Chrissie Fletcher + Hettie (cocker spaniel)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmasett
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury by the sea!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Apartment
We stayed with our 2 children aged 11 and 13 and our dog. Had booked apartment mainly because the beach is dog friendly. The apartment exceeded all our expectations. Beautifully decorated and furnished. However the best thing of all was the magnificent uninterrupted view of the beach from all windows - bliss.

Beach
Pathway direct from apartment to beach. Wide, sandy beach which gently slopes into the sea. Plenty of room for everyone with their surf/body boards and their dogs. Showers/loos/shop by beach.

Downsides: none. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJB-05021...
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

A fantastic Easter holiday at Point Break! Fabulous apartment with plenty of space and excellent facilities for all of us! Thoroughly enjoyed walking the dog for hours on the perfect, sunny beach!
The views are incredible, even in the chilly weather we sat out and enjoyed the beautiful Devon coastline vista!
The apartment was stunning, with every thing that we could wish for, felt more like a luxury hotel than your average cottage!
Thank you for an excellent break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing