We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable beach location.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A typical garden level apartment
A typical garden level apartment
A typical garden level apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Road76879...
1 review
“Unbeatable beach location.”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Comfortable, very spacious apartments with great facilities. Brilliant for families and dog friendly. The views from the apartments are mesmerising. We would highly recommend and will hopefully return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U2142XFad...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Place - will be bak soon”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Coming from London with 3 kids and a dog, we find it hard to find luxury accommodation that also accommodates children and dogs. That is until now, Tim has created the most amazing apartments, such a friendly service and with views that are sensational.

The bonus for us too was been able to walk the children down to the beach from the apartments, which takes 2 mins, and the beach allows dogs all year round.

I could not recommend Chalet Saunton enough and we will be back very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida W
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Incredible place with fabulous views. We took two apartments, where the balconies were opened up so we could share. We surfed with a local surf school most of the day, enjoyed several great meals at a local French restaurant called - Le Bistro. The apartments are finished to a very high standard, super comfortable with well equipped kitchen for home cooking. Will definitely come back. A stay here is Highly Recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps28710...
1 review
“Stunning apartments and incredible views”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved The Chalet and would return again tomorrow if we could. It is not easy to find somewhere that works for a baby, a toddler, a 12-year old, the parents, a grandparent and a bouncy Labrador but this pace is special and was instantly relaxing. The design is gorgeous with huge open plan areas and a fantastic flow throughout the apartment which means that everyone can do their thing yet be together. We were on the ground floor which gave us outdoor seating and direct access from our sitting room to the beach - which we all trotted up and down to with bare feet everyday, and this in late October! With children this quick and safe access is priceless. The sitting room was incredibly relaxing, filled with natural light (whatever the weather) and with huge bean bags that the girls lolled about on endlessly like seals. The kitchen had luxurious touches like a nespresso coffee machine with milk frother and pods - but also the essential and practical basics like Tupperware. The shower room was dreamy with a rain shower and seemingly endless hot water. Wifi was fast and didn’t miss a beat. The bedrooms were uncluttered and relaxing, and we loved the master bedroom with its own bathtub and ensuite bathroom. There are lots of design details throughout The Chalet that make it a pleasure to be in as well as some fabulous photographs. It is both tasteful and fun. We had a fantastic half term holiday here and can’t recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte D
1 review
“uniquely spectacular”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spectacular, serene, sensational. The building and the location. Our apartment inside was beautiful and spacious and perfectly furnished, everything you need and nothing superfluous. Incredibly comfortable beds and thoughtful lighting throughout. The huge marble shower was like tropical rain. The dramatic view was mesmerizing and ever changing. From our kitchen we could see the sand dunes, the impressive view of the vast beach, the atlantic sea and the cliff. Easy to get to the immense beach from the cleverly landscaped garden and hire surf gear. Shops and pubs a short drive away. This place is special.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing