We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Hotels.com
$78
View deal
Agoda.com
$44
View deal
Travelocity$78
Priceline$77
Trip.com$72
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
112
69
22
33
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
69
22
33
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice property food quality nice stay nice food shimla jardin bonfire peace honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Humble staff, high on hygiene and safety standards during the pandemic. Each room comes with a beautiful reading book and window that gives you a splendid view of the queen of hills. Must visit when in Shimla.

Safety & staff being so nice and cooperative

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rakesh_thapa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2021

A quick decision to spend a day away from the hustle of city life. Could not have selected a better place than royal jardin whistling pine resort as this place offers exactly what I was looking for. Great views, peace, serenity and finger licking delicious food. Staff is really nice and courtesious. Don't have even a single complaint for this place.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mamta_chau_han0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

It was very nice experience on mine honeymoon days. Food quality was awesome here and all members are very committed to serve their guests.. The hotel ambience was awesome. Hospitality is very nice. The rooms are spacious and food served delicious.
Speciall thanks to Mr. Surya he was very helpful, Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chauhan0369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Its very well planned,designed and rooms are very spacious food is also v.good. This place is totally worth visiting its even better than it looks in the pictures and the view from this place is awesome... Would like to visit again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Srishhh_sharma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Very bad service . Uneducated staff . Staff behaviour is horrible. Driver stops service due to non payment even we made complete payment 1 month before. Driver dropped us in jungle he says paisa do warna mein jaa raha hun . Transport manager is very bad guy when we called him and complained about his driver he is deniying for everything . Very poor service.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank samrats986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines Resort Shimla, Owner at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Guest

Let me start by saying that we are sorry that your review does not reflect the service that we intend to provide to our guests.

However, your review clearly talks about the services provided by your taxi driver & not the hotel. We understand that the taxi you hired was not in line with your expectations, however, since we do not provide such taxi services, it is quite unjustified to give a poor rating to our property because of your driver's poor service level.

Irrespective of the same, we wish to convey our sincere apologies and reiterate that this review is far form the service level provided at the property.

We hope that you give us a chance to host you again and ensure you experience the best services offered at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews