We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Hotels.com
$77
View deal
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Priceline$77
Travelocity$77
Trip.com$73
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
112
69
22
33
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
69
22
33
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice property food quality nice stay nice food shimla jardin bonfire peace honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Very bad service . Uneducated staff . Staff behaviour is horrible. Driver stops service due to non payment even we made complete payment 1 month before. Driver dropped us in jungle he says paisa do warna mein jaa raha hun . Transport manager is very bad guy when we called him and complained about his driver he is deniying for everything . Very poor service.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank samrats986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines Resort Shimla, Owner at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Guest

Let me start by saying that we are sorry that your review does not reflect the service that we intend to provide to our guests.

However, your review clearly talks about the services provided by your taxi driver & not the hotel. We understand that the taxi you hired was not in line with your expectations, however, since we do not provide such taxi services, it is quite unjustified to give a poor rating to our property because of your driver's poor service level.

Irrespective of the same, we wish to convey our sincere apologies and reiterate that this review is far form the service level provided at the property.

We hope that you give us a chance to host you again and ensure you experience the best services offered at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Stayed here with freinds with familes. The stay was nice and enjoyable. Hotel and staff is cooperative and pleasnt in approach. The hotel has a nice garden area to relax and enjoy with bon fire. Must be recommended

Room tip: The super deluxe room is best
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ajaykhannafromdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2020

We booked the hotel for 2 nights during the recent long weekend. With the ongoing pandemic, we were looking for a place that is not in a busy crowded area and at the same time someplace where we can get open space and fresh naturual air. We found this hotel and the pics looked promising. Booked it and found it to be just as we though it would be.
They arranged bonfire in the garden area to beat the evening chill. Fresh air and abundance of nature.
Food was good and freshly prepared by the look and taste of it. Rooms were neat and clean and most of all hygienic. Bed sheet and towels were also clean and fresh as we were little sceptical about getting something dirty because of covid but it was all taken care of.
Over all nice stay and we enjoyed the first break after the lockdown.

Room tip: We got the room on the 1st floor and it was nice with great morning and evening views.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamPruthi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Was family trip to shimla ... First impersession of the propety, excellent scenic beauty ... Very beutifully furnished rooms, good food , very friendly and helpfully staff & managemnt. Wondrfull stay in #Royal_Roesort

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Namo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Really very good hotel for couple and also Food Quality is very good .Staff Service is also very good and helpful.Attractive Loction.and room interior was awsome.i suggest for all this resort who was plan for simla trip.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ANKURRPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews