We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$45
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Travelocity$76
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
113
69
22
33
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
69
22
33
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food quality nice property nice stay nice food shimla jardin bonfire peace honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Was family trip to shimla ... First impersession of the propety, excellent scenic beauty ... Very beutifully furnished rooms, good food , very friendly and helpfully staff & managemnt. Wondrfull stay in #Royal_Roesort

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Namo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Really very good hotel for couple and also Food Quality is very good .Staff Service is also very good and helpful.Attractive Loction.and room interior was awsome.i suggest for all this resort who was plan for simla trip.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ANKURRPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We were looking for a hotel near shimla away from the hustle and bustle of Shimla and this hotel was the perfect location!!!
The rooms were nice and cozy with a beautiful niche to sit and enjoy the beauty of the hills.
The family room toilet was a bit smelly due to lack of ventilation but i believe they are in the process of renovating the same.
The restaurant food has serious scope of improvement and the breakfast options were very limited.
Overall it was a nice and comfortable stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vishaal-sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

One the best resort I have ever stay. Staff, cleaning,food, location everything is super good. Perfect place if you want have some peace between the mountains with great view. we recommend all of my relatives

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kakuooq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We stayed here for 3 days from 29th to 31st initially at the time of check in we offer the receptionist to swipe the card she said there will be 4% extra charge on swiping. We were not expecting such a cheap reply from resort we were not having cash at that time so we have to rush to the nearest ATM withdrawal the cash because they are not giving us the room keys they were saying you have to pay first then only I will be allowed to go in your room . During a stay we didn't feel the bad comfortable all the pillows comfortable not even able to sleep properly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank huzefa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines R, General Manager at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Mr Batul

Your review is highly unfair.

We were only collecting the payment on behalf of your travel agent Tripsailer.

When we charge an amount from a credit card, we have to pay a fee to the service provider. If the amount was not being collected on behalf of the travel agent, we would not have charged the fee to you but since it was not our payment that you were paying so we can't bear the card processing fees.

We told you clearly to either pay to your travel agents bank account directly if you are not willing to pay the fee, but we cannot bear charges for payments that don't belong to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews