We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
114
69
22
33
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
69
22
33
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food quality nice property nice stay nice food shimla jardin bonfire peace honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Had a chance to visit this beautiful place along with my family. This is truly a boutique resort. The room interiors Ara magnificent and soothing.

We could see lot of birds species which had never seen in our crowded city.

Staff is very attentive. Food is also good.

We enjoyed in Royal Jardin of Hotels.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunnyo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines R, General Manager at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are extremely glad to know that your stay was to your expectations. It is always a delight to have such wonderful guests at the property.

We look forward to your next visit and please do recommend us to your family and friends.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

Room service are very bad..complimentary food they provide and the variety of the food is not gud..very careless resort staffs.very disappointing.i will not prefer this resort to anyone..laundry service too is not satisfactory.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank niketa2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

I went to ROYAL JARDIN WHISTLING PINE hotel with great hopes. We booked 4 rooms from 2nd Oct - 4th Oct for a group of people. But to my surprise they remained hopes only. The food was ordinary, the crockery is really old and broken. It has scratches on almost all the sets. The towels provided were old and smelly. The other services were OK

Room tip: First have a look at the things in front of you and then decide.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kuldeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines R, General Manager at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Sir

We are sorry for your less than expected experience.

The Crockery is replaced on regular basis but sometimes the crockery gets marked by the cutlery. Your complaint was duly noted and passed to the concerned department for corrective treatment of the little crockery that was missed during routine maintenence procedure to remove cutlery marks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Having totally fun....staff is very helpfull ...u can also enjoy the view of wild Flora and fauna ....garden area was also very pleasant room with all amenities...we also enjoyed p8 Ball pool ...and most amazing thing was bonfire really enjoyed

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Harry0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines R, General Manager at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the services and the recreation amenities at the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The Hotel is very far from main Shimla. Due to humidity, the everything in the room from soafa to bed to sugar for tea was wet. There isn't much verity in food. Although the room was booked through a travel agency, I was still asked to pay. It was extremely unprofessional.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abdul Nafay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines R, General Manager at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Sir

We are sorry for the experience you had which is far from the standards.

In fact, during your stay there were extreme monsoons and fog. Due to high humidity, things tend to get moist if windows are kept open for long.

As I checked your room was promptly changed for your satisfaction.

Also, the room booked through agent or direct, any pending amounts have to be paid before check out. The same was charged to you as per instructions of your agent that you had not made the complete room payment, so the balance was charged accordingly.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews