We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
Hotels.com
$74
View deal
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Travelocity$74
Vio.com
Orbitz.com$74
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
114
69
23
33
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
69
23
33
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main shimla food quality nice property nice stay nice food jardin bonfire peace honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Having totally fun....staff is very helpfull ...u can also enjoy the view of wild Flora and fauna ....garden area was also very pleasant room with all amenities...we also enjoyed p8 Ball pool ...and most amazing thing was bonfire really enjoyed

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Harry0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines R, General Manager at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the services and the recreation amenities at the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The Hotel is very far from main Shimla. Due to humidity, the everything in the room from soafa to bed to sugar for tea was wet. There isn't much verity in food. Although the room was booked through a travel agency, I was still asked to pay. It was extremely unprofessional.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abdul Nafay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines R, General Manager at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Sir

We are sorry for the experience you had which is far from the standards.

In fact, during your stay there were extreme monsoons and fog. Due to high humidity, things tend to get moist if windows are kept open for long.

As I checked your room was promptly changed for your satisfaction.

Also, the room booked through agent or direct, any pending amounts have to be paid before check out. The same was charged to you as per instructions of your agent that you had not made the complete room payment, so the balance was charged accordingly.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, osm food but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. We travelled with two six year olds and lots of luggage and despite the stairs up to the this was one of the nicest places.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shandlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whistling Pines R, General Manager at Royal Jardin Whistling Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

Our staff is always on toes to make all guests comfortable. But when they get an opportunity to be of service to wonderful guests like you, they are happy to make additional efforts towards guest service.

We thank you once again for your feedback and words of appreciation and we look forward to your next visit.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

I really liked the helping attitude of the hotels staff.
The room was clean, comfortable & cozy window view. Hotel garden area well maintained.
Food was great $ delicious.
Overall we are spend good time in Resort.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank devil0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Rooms were not like as shown in Pics which was the biggest disappointment..
Wi Fi was not working..
In Games, earlier told they had indoor games like Ludo which was not there when asked.
Told us that they will provide Bon fire if rain would not be there,even with no rain it was not provided.
Food Served was good in taste which was the only good point.Cant expect wheat Roti,it was full maida.

Room tip: Much disappointed with the rooms provided
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vaibhichugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews