We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, quiet little complex with fab views...”
other travellers have booked this property
relax!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax!!
Spacious Lounge Spacious double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
relax!!
Spacious Lounge
Spacious double bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Spacious bathroom
Sea view from the terrace
Communal terrace and  barbeque area
Local wild flowers
Sunrise
Gardens
Nearby pier
Local beach
Lots of opportunities for snorkelling in shallow waters
View of the valley
Cactus Park
Mirador del Rio viewpoint
Camels at Timanfaya National Park
Hot springs at Timanfaya National Park
one of several local restaurants
Paella - a local speciality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arrieta, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
44Fenwick
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lovely, quiet little complex with fab views down to the fishing village of Arietta”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment is extremely clean and efficient. Lovely patio area to sunbathe and relax. Very good value for money. Very friendly owner who took time out to come and see us and has been very helpful. Would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation and views
Liked least: nothing really except the walk into town might be too much for the more elderly so a car is useful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catloverE...
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with stunning views in a really peaceful location.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This comfortable, very clean and well appointed apartment is situated in a lovely, peaceful part of Lanzarote. The views down to the sea are beautiful and it's a perfect place to relax and enjoy this wonderful part of the island.

As a solo traveller, it was a pleasant, safe place to stay and the apartment itself has everything needed for either a short or long stay.

I've already booked to go back next year, but for longer this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and how clean the apartment was.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K
Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent one week in apartment number 4, it was beautiful, in a quiet location, very clean, very good equipment, everything worked, a huge and nice bathroom and for a very good price! We also appreciated a lot the "welcome package" with coffee- and tea bags, sugar, biscuits, a bottle of drinking water, beer and wine! Before staying we had a nice contact to the owner via email, he answered all our questions very fast and gentle. We recommend it to everybody and will come back here - also because we liked the owners and the food in the restaurant "la playa" in Arrieta just on the beach. THANK YOU! Bye from Monika and Pietro

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. It was great to meet you both and to share your enthusiasm for this lovely island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby6859
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Quiet location”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment with my husband for a week in December and had a lovely time. It is in a very quiet village (Tabayesco) which is a 5 minute drive into Arrieta.
Arrieta has a few restaurants and a great beach but still retains its Canarian charm. The apartment has a good sized terrace overlooking the sea, with table, chairs and 2 sunbeds, and a kitchen area with plenty of utensils if you want to cook for yourselves. Our only gripe would be that it didn't have a sofa bed in the living area, which we expected. There was only an uncomfortable 2 seater settee, so we ended up using the chairs from the terrace which were more comfortable. The apartment also has WIFI.
We would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The sofa in living area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. In response to your comments a sofa bed has now been provided in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keri7777
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the apartment for a week. It was very easy to find and in a beautiful quiet location. We had everything we needed in the apartment from cooking utensils, books, towels even a bottle of wine! It was clean and was bigger than we had expected.
It's very close to a lovely beach and some great restaurants.
We didn't actually use the communal area but spent a lot of time on our own outside terrace. I would definitely stay here again, it is a great place if you want to relax in the sun and get away from it all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 45
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing