We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
83
38
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
38
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cevennes anduze countryside location pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We have just stayed at this hotel for a week and we loved it. First the location near Anduze, one of the gates to the Cevennes is ideal if like us you like walking, secondly the fact that the hotel is in the countryside means that the noises you hear are more birdsongs, cicadas and frogs than anything else. Then the hotel itself is a large mansion that has been renovated by the owners and it is full of charm. Our room was large, had a balcony and the air conditioning was working very well, which was much appreciated as the temperature was around 30 degrees every day. There is also a nice swimming pool where we spent some time cooling down after our day's hike. Last the restaurant (given the hotel location don't plan on going somewhere else to eat) is very good. I'll write a separate review about it. The breakfast was good, the only things I would say about it are that the coffee was better when the hotel was very quiet and they did not use the thermos container and instead we had proper expresso coffee; the other thing is that I suggest that you try the apple juice (local) rather than the fruit cocktail.
The owners of the hotel are also very nice to talk to and they even lent us some documentations about where you can walk in the area. We'll no doubt come back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froufrou121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Room 38 excellent. Hotel clean, inviting and staff very obliging.Restaurant food very good. Pool area was also clean and inviting. Gardens well kept. Excellent hotel in good location run by friendly and competent family and staff.
Excellent value for money

Room Tip: Opt for a room overlooking the back
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meldrews2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

A perfect place for total relaxation. Friendly staff and very good food in the evening. The breakfast is alright without being anything special. The location of the hotel is very quite and nice. We brought 4 bike cycles and they where locked in a garage at night so the place is perfect as a base for cyclists.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

we stayed at le pradinas in June 2015 for 6 nights.The hotel owners letitia and laurent Plantier were the most welcoming hosts. the room we stayed in (28) was newly converted and provided privacy and comfort. the food was outstandingly good and the service excellent.
It is a wonderful hotel , quiet , peaceful and relaxing and close to Anduze , a beautiful small town with all amenities.. the markets in Anduze and St Jean de Gard were exceptional, and the whole of the Cevenne region spectacular and unspoilt.
We will return,
Thank you so much to M et Mme Plantier for our stay in June ,
David & Asha, Scotland

Room Tip: we stayed in room 28, which was quite separate.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

After a very long journey to find this hotel was worth every mile. the room was to die for, the meal superb. No longer with Logis de France and thats a pity, lots opf Brits will miss it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnMMcEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews