We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
22
22
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
22
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeseparate bedroomsmin drivewater pressurenew ownersroad noisecomfortable bedste mata peaklynunithostvillagecleanlinessregionhastings
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This great little motel is a very friendly family motel. It is very clean and tidy. The new owners are in the process of doing the motel up. The location is ideal as it is not quite in the town but it is a very short drive away or a 15 minute walk to the shops of Havelock North. The owners lyn and Craig are very hospitable and very knowledgeable of the area. Give this Motel a try, we did and are coming back to stay in May.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LSM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCraigLarking, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it :)
You and your family & friends are welcome here any time!!

Cheers
Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Travelling with my elderly mother and was referred to this motel by another where we usually stayed who could not accommodate us this time.
What a pleasant surprise. An older motel. Larger rooms, comfortable beds and great internet and water pressure. Spotlessly clean. What more could you need. Very friendly host new to the industry. I have been in the industry for the past 15 years and I wish you well. You are doing everything right. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeR-PCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCraigLarking, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review!!
So nice to hear that what we do everyday is appreciated & that I personally, think I've found my calling :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Cherry Grove is a clean, no fuss motel. Value for money. The rooms have everything one would need for an overnight stay or longer. Motelier is friendly, approachable and informative. We will always stay at this motel when in Havelock North.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 393Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCraigLarking, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review - sorry I missed it when it was written but a thank you at any time is better than none at all, right?
So we hope to see you again in the not too distant future, cheers!!!
Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Awesome from start to finish, lovely friendly staff...... Lyn you are perfect for running a motel. Fun, friendly and so kind. Room was even better than we booked, loved our stay and will definitely be back again Jason & Karen

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank JasonM6551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCraigLarking, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you so much Karen & Jason (& the rest of the Buist Family) is was a pleasure having you all!!
We would love to have you back again, anytime!!
Cheers
Lyn :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We've been here around 4 times now as it suits our needs to the ground. The new owners are friendly, attentive and really know how to run the place like a dream. I'm not usually a motel fan BUT I've changed my mind because they have gardens, sitting areas, good outdoor spaces A POOL and they are very close to the town centre and nice cafe almost next door. Super clean.
Rooms are varied in size and looks, you can have a studio or a 2 bedroomed apartment. Prices are the best in town. Lyn and Craig are so friendly and accommodating that they have become good friends now. Every time we go back it has improved, great job.

Room Tip: Pool rooms mean you can watch the kids.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry_Grove_Motel, Owner at Cherry Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thanks Michelle - it means so much to us that you enjoy being here & want to keep coming back!! We'll have you here anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews