We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
1
5
3
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
3
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

hotel is very good for us . we are stay long time . Hotel staff is very good and cooperative. Ya we also enjoy Indian food everyday here otherwise we don't have any option outside have all local food. But in Gym have very less fitness machine.

Room tip: Room East side is very good , you can see in morning sun shine also swimming pool view.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IqbalS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, Tổng giám đốc at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Iqbal S!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We are willing to get such contributive opinions and do at our best efforts to improve the services.

We will trying to buy other Fitness machines to to give the best services for our guest!

While looking for a chance to wellcome you back, we'd love to send you our best regards!


Sincerely yours

Nguyen Tring Kien
General manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The hotel was advertised itself as a 4 star; how ever the services were the worst!!!!

My husband and I arrived to the hotel around noon on Sept 9 and were told that the room we booked was no longer available (I booked the room on line and also called to the hotel few days before arrival), and that we have to pay for more expensive room. It was so hot and we had heavy luggage, so we paid…

The Sauna & Massage was very unprofessional and inappropriate. The service was advertised for 1 hour, but after 10 minutes of a very poorly massage, sex was offer instead! I requested to talk to the manager, but was told that he was not available by the staff at the front desk and the Sauna & Massage area. I attempted to contact the hotel from the website, but there was no luck either! At check out we were charged full price for 10 minutes of very poorly massage.

There were many groups of men walking loudly and rudely around the hotel with large bottle vodkas in their hands and cigarette in their mouths. On the first day, after the sunset, I went for a swim at the swimming pool, and the male’s hotel customers yelled out at me inappropriately (btw, I wore once piece bathing suit). Some of these men jumped into the pool without bathing suit or just their underwears. The hotel staff didn’t seem to be bother by that at all.

It is absolutely the worst hotel experience we have ever had. The hotel management obviously doesn’t care or this is the way this hotel operates. We will never stay at any of the Muong Thanh Hotel. The looks and the advertisement are deceitful!

Room tip: Services were unprofessional, the atmosphere was awful especially for a female, and the management was only care about collecting payment. We will never stay at any of the Muong Thanh Hotel. The looks and the advertisement are deceitful!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chau J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, Nhân viên kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Madam!

Thank you for writing us a review! Firstly, We would like to apologize for the dalay respond. Secondly, We sincerely value the opinion of our customers, and we would love to hear your opinion how can we improve. We are so really apologize for our mistake. We promise it won't happen again. Now, if you come back here again, We believe that you will be satisfied with our services.

Thank you, once agains, for your feedback!

Your faithfully,

Sale & Marketing
Dang Thi Huyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed one night only, the area where the hotel is located can't assure you any better, it is the best possible I assume....anyway clean rooms, large enough, breakfast was very basic with mostly Vietnamese dishes with very limited choice, I just ate toasted bread with some jam and honey and it was all I could eat, good only for a quick stopover if you are in the area on leisure or business

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stefanom678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, Nhân viên kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Ms. Stefano!

Thank you very much for your review! Firstly, We would like to apologize for the delay feedback email. Secondly, We are so sorry to hear about this. We promise we will improve our services, especialy breakfast...Now, we have more than 30 dishes for buffet breakfast such as vegetables salad, soup, noodles, breads, ... if you have an opportunity to come back here, please try our breakfast and give a feedback again.

Don't heritate to let us know how we can serve you better!

Your faithfully,

Sales & Marketing
Dang Thi Huyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great value hotel. Pretty newish. But the service standards and mainly for locals. Good facilities. But staff can't speak English and dont understand your requests most of the time. Value wise, excellent. Nice roof top lounge. Breakfast okay.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aneekis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, Nhân viên kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Ms/Mr Aneek!

Thank you very much for your review! Firstly, We would like to appologize for the delay feedback email. Secondly, we are really happy to hear about your compliments on our services. Now, we are trying to improve English skills for our staffs to give the best services for customers. I hope that you will continue to support Muong Thanh hotel on your holiday.

Your sincerely,

Sales & Best Regards!
Dang Thi Huyen (Ms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

last week I atended a wedding in Dien Chau, staying at the MT Hotel for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and although not a lot of english spoken..... they tried very hard to please. The wedding with about 600 guests was a great success which bears testament to the efficiency of the people who made it happen. Breakfast was buffet with an abundant of food to choose from ... western and Vietnamese cuisine. The coffee bar on the top floor proved a wonderful view of the surrounding district ....... and the Dien Chau Cathedral. The massage service on the 4 th floor was also first rate.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dien Bien Phu H... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, nhân viên kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Sir!

Thank you very much for your review! Firstly, We are so sorry for the delay feedback email. Secondly, We are so happy to hear compliments on our services. We will try to improve our services and English skills.


Your faithfully!

Sales & Marketing:
Dang Thi Huyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews