We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muong Thanh Phuong Dong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
4
10
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
10
14
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is okay. The rooms are large and the Vietnamese breakfast buffet is substantial. However there is no real draw card to this city. The architecture is harsh and the weather is grim in winter. It really is just a stop over on the route south.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirstMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Ended up staying here for two nights as we got our bicycle fixed.

Pros: Incredibly helpful staff. We needed new spokes so they drove us around until we found a bike shop that was willing to help us out. The pool isn't heated but it's nice when it's so hot out. The room is huge and there is a good selection of TV channels. There isn't a lot to do in Vinh so it's helpful to have other amusements. You are right beside the main park. Google maps doesn't have it in the right place so go to the bottom of the park (behind the statue of Ho) right in front of the round-a-bout. A few staff members speak English.

Big bathroom with separate bath and shower.

Cons: Slightly overpriced. Poor wifi. The food in the restaurant is very overpriced for the area but the staff are super friendly and actually told us what foods to pair with what sauces. Bathroom smells slightly after a bath.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room in the back as you can see all the way to the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdn_nomad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hotel was amazing.
It had a swimming pool and Gym that were ideal given that there was not much to see/do around this area of Vinh.
We booked the superior family suite and loved the amount of room that we had compared to other places that we had been staying previously (We have been doing a 2 month trip of South East Asia).

The only negative thing to say about this hotel, was that the staff did not speak good English, and every time we needed to ask for some advice or help, we would not be given correct information. e.g. We asked the Hotel Receptionist to inform the taxi driver we needed to go to the bus station, instead we were taken to a flight office to book a flight.

Would love to stay here again !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl_Dobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We did stay some time ago and come back on our way to hanoi. The hotel is typical for the state own hotel and design.

Food is good. Location is bad since it is at a junction so lot of traffic noise, so try to stay high or facing to the back with less noise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel is a surprise to me. I wouldn't think I could have such a good choice at this city. It is about 30 minutes from Vinh Airport and right by the freeway so either way is convenient. It is an acceptable 3 star hotel with clean room with good view. The bed is quite small and hard but sleep is OK. Toilet is average but clean. Wifi is complimentary and functional. Food and breakfast is very ok for me. Perhaps since I stayed for only 1 night, I didn't try all the other service which include a swimming pool on the 3rd floor. I would recommend this hotel in Vinh, Vietnam for those who want to visit Uncle Ho's homeland. I notice there is even a gold course nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews