We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
248
41
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
41
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crater lake fort portal stunning views private balcony on stilts free laundry the cottages lawn tennis local community high end watching the sunset huge bed grass court solar panels village walk open fire dirt road
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Beautiful lodge. You should stay at least 2 nights to take advantage of the lodge and of the area. Freindly staff. Very good food and wine. Close to the Kibale National Park (amazing). The crater is beautiful. Dont't miss the crater walk (inside the crater). Deep nature. But careful: although the walk is not dangereous, it is steep, the vegeation is very dense...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 618fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Kyaninga lidge is located in one of the best areas in Uganda! Just an hour drive and you can have a wonderful chimpanzees experience in Kibale forest. The view from the lodge is simply stunning. Facilities and staff are excellent! Definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This beautifully located lodge was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Uganda. It's hard to know where to start, but let me begin by saying the three-course meals were brilliant, the service was superb, the friendliness of the staff was omniscient, and the setting sublime. The superior selection of quality scotch and wine didn't hurt either. But what impressed us the most was that the owners of this marvelous lodge were active initiators and supporters of the Kyaninga Child Development Centre, which was set up to assist and educate Ugandan children with disabilities. It's one thing to stay in premium lodge in rural Uganda, and it's just that much better because you know that your enjoyment goes far beyond the lodge to children of Uganda. You want to stay here.
Eldo E Dawson City, Yukon, CANADA

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eldo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. The cabin was spacious with a large balcony overlooking the lake. All areas of the hotel are only accessible by several flights of steps, so I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with mobility problems. The staff were friendly and the food was delicious. However the hotel is not worth its high price tag, the staff were friendly but need to be trained to a higher standard to match the prices charged. Whilst the food was good, there was very little choice, we wanted a snack at lunchtime but were told this was not possible, we could only have the 3 course meal that was on offer. The hotel is in a wonderful location but I feel it is extremely over priced for the services it offers.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank GillS615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We visited Kyaninga Lodge on the recommendation of a friend and were impressed from the minute we arrived. The welcome we received was warm and friendly. The meal we ate was lovely , the views simply stunning. We were equally impressed when we returned two days later . The staff are super. And Richard the manager is very helpful. Highly recommend visiting here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank dmicall85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews