We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Town and Mountain Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Reviewed 24 March 2008

In Whitehorse on a 4 day business trip from Toronto, this hotel was located at Main and 4th, convient (within easy walk) to all businesses, and shops. 3rd level room, with mountain view (rear), offered quiet, comfortable atmosphere - very clean, well maintained furnishings, brightly appointed, with small kitchenette. Friendly Staff. Restaurant offered great, home-cooked meals, moderately priced. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank eyewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for The Town and Mountain Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2007

I've stayed here a couple of times... The third floor rooms are spacious, upgraded and renovated with a microwave and minifridge. Complimentary hi speed internet w/ wireless available downstairs in the front lounge altho you can access it from some rooms as well. Food is good in the bar although it's not really a restaurant.
Price is reasonable and location is right downtown...

Rooms in the front have to deal with noise from the crosswalk beeper, traffic and nightclub so ask for a room in the back instead.

Stayed: February 2007
5  Thank nwtfrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2006

I booked this hotel on the basis of the reviews on this site, particularly noting that one of the reviews stated it was 'quiet'. I had to drive over 700km the next day so it was important I got somewhere where I could get a good rest.

It turns out that the hotel's main business is a nightclub, and the rooms are situated directly above it, with music blazing out at a considerable volume until after 1:00am (this was mid week incidentally). It was utterly impossible to sleep.

The room was adequate, if a little worn and tired, but do not even consider this hotel unless you want a night out and a late night. I was not warned about the noise when I booked or checked in and my complaints were not met sympathetically.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jeremyabingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2006

We were very pleased with the Town and Mountain during our four-night stay in Whitehorse. The hotel itself was very quiet, with clean rooms, comfortable beds, a central location and reasonable prices. Having a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and dishes in our room was a great convenience. We'd certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roam the World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2005

For a budget hotel I was delighted in finding the Town and Mountain hotel situated in the centre of the city of Whitehorse. Probably the most convenient location if you're interested in the City of Whitehorse.

Rooms were spacious and clean with modest but very adequate furnishings.

Front desk staff were helpful and eager to direct us to the local activities.

Prices were exceptional for what I received

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gltravelling03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.4 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
194 reviews
0.3 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 km away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
43 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#11 of 14 in Whitehorse
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town and Mountain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town and Mountain Hotel

Address: 401 Main St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Price Range: ₹ 5,893 - ₹ 8,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Town and Mountain Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town and Mountain Hotel is located on the corner of 4th Ave and Main Street. Right in the heart of downtown Whitehorse. You will enjoy our recently renovated rooms and friendly staff. Our small newly revamped Lounge The Towne Club feature worldwide Craft beers that you won't find anywhere else North of 60. We look forward to your future business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Town and Mountain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town And Mountain Hotel Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing