We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but well done”

Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo
Ranked #4 of 63 things to do in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I used to go here as a kid, so my boyfriend and I went out to revisit. It's not that big and will only take you a couple hours. Admission is by donation in the winter. They try to focus on animals that are native to Canada, but there were visiting komodo dragons. You can see some large carnivores and lots of ungulates. The zoo was clean, but a bit of a ghost town in winter. It looks well maintained. Do not expect any services in the winter. It's much nicer to come out here in the summer time. This is a great place to bring kids.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"red panda"
in 17 reviews
"enchanted forest"
in 13 reviews
"fishing pond"
in 10 reviews
"christmas lights"
in 6 reviews
"bison"
in 19 reviews
"light show"
in 5 reviews
"komodo dragons"
in 4 reviews
"pack a lunch"
in 4 reviews
"canadian animals"
in 4 reviews
"cool animals"
in 4 reviews
"prairie dogs"
in 5 reviews
"great family outing"
in 8 reviews
"nice afternoon"
in 5 reviews
"a great place to spend"
in 10 reviews
"once a year"
in 7 reviews
"small city"
in 6 reviews
"walk around"
in 7 reviews
Filter

51 - 55 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a great resturant out in the country side right along the river. Great for walks before or after your meal. Gift shop and green houses. Home made meals to order. Pancakes and waffles with a topping bar of fresh fruits and surups. The hole side looking at the river opens up so it's like eating outside, but with no bugs and a roof above you. Weddings with party areas. It is in a berry orchard.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ron333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The Saskatoon Forestry Farm and Zoo is a great place to spend an afternoon. My grandchildren love to see the animals and the walk is a great way to get some
exercise. They love to ride the train!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Freedom272347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

When visiting Saskatoon over the Christmas season, we toured through the Forestry Farm Park as part of the annual Enchanted Forest Holiday Light Tour. We picked up a group ticket for $10 at Safeway, which allowed us to load up to seven people in our car for the self-guided tour. I had been on this tour years ago and was glad to return as it's become even better over the years. The tour takes a good half an hour as you crawl through the park with your car, and is well worth it. You can also tune into the FM station that plays Christmas music while you drive through the park. It's a great experience for the entire family regardless the age. It was only open from November 18 2017 through January 6 2018 but is highly recommended to anyone who happens to visit Saskatoon over this time period. We will definitely go back next year if we are in Saskatoon for Christmas!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Good atmosphere for a Christmas time visit or date! Awesome experience of the lights and we had a nice slow drive through the park! Also the road through was plowed out and safe. Good directions and well priced!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing