We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becoming very popular”

Go For Sushi Buffet
Ranked #258 of 771 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Japanese/Chines buffet type of restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese/Chines buffet type of restaurant
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This place is always busy for supper and getting busier all the time. The sushi is great. Many selections of sashimi, tempura, maki rolls. The menu is long. I like the way you order using a tablet at your table. They have a Chinese food buffet at the back (included with your all-you-can-eat meal). Be careful not to fill up with fried Chinese food. Leave lots of room for the great sushi. The desserts are bad but who has room? It is a little on the pricey side ($24 per person)

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SaskatoonSaskCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

The food here is not too bad BUT the bathrooms and general cleanliness are horrible! I owned a cleaning business for a number of years and I can tell you that their bathrooms have not had proper cleaning for a very long time. There was obvious fecal matter on the toilet lid near the seat that had not been cleaned in many months...perhaps years. This alone is bad enough but my biggest concern is that if that is the condition of the bathrooms then what is the condition of the kitchen? Obviously there is a very lax attitude with the city health inspectors about these kinds of issues and it concerns me a great deal that nothing is done to improve it. Eat here at your own risk as cleanliness is not a priority.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BPHCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When Go for Sushi first opened I gave it a great review. Now a few years later I find it is not the same quality it once was. We have been twice in the last few weeks. Disappointed both times. Probably wont go again. The quality of the food is not top notch. They seem to be using a cheaper grade of food. The buffet food is just okay but not great. They are slow to replace buffet food and even the plates and cutlery. Also very slow on table service. Did not fill our sushi order and after a half hour wait checked on it and it had not been filled. We had to re-order. The same thing happened to the table beside us. The restaurant is not a clean as it once was and they are storing empty bottles and boxes of beverages beside the sushi kitchen on the way to the washrooms. Very unsightly and dirty. Flies are attracted to the empty bottles. Don't bother to take crab legs from the buffet - worse quality legs I have even tried to eat. Hope they get their act together as we use to really like eating there.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seamsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Lots of variety and fun way to order with iPad. Access to Chinese and dim sum buffet was included in ayce price.

Adequate roll preparation and fish was fresh. Out of the two sushi places visited in saskatoon I would choose this one.

Servers were attentive and checked on our beverage levels periodically. If I was local I would consider going back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank VeeDubOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This is a must stop if your coming to Saskatoon. Affordable, good foods, lots of choices, the cons is some of the dish are salty and greasy

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMLigaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go For Sushi Buffet also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Go For Sushi Buffet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing