We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I have been using this hotel approx. 8 times per year for the past 4 years. Every time it has been amazing. The staff are absolutely top notch. The amenities are stylish and clean. They loan out guitars and bicycles - what more do you want. The food is outstanding. The rate is high, but the value is exceptional. I have been upgraded to the penthouse numerous times and let me tell you it is AMAZING. I have hosted small parties, and often have guests over and I've received no complaints or concerns from the staff. The only thing is the espresso machine in the lobby is often out of service, ah well I'll survive :) This really is my favorite hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel parking is $15/night, but you can street park if you CAREFULLY check the signs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank therealartgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

I'm so glad to here that we've become your "go to" hotel when visiting sunny Saskatoon.
The Fender guitars came about as a result of our property being the host hotel for the 2017 SCMA's - Saskatchewan Country Music Association Awards and the 2017 CCMA's - Canadian Country Music Association Awards and an opportunity to have our guests play these amazing guitars. The program is free to our guests and we supply an amplifier, headphones and let them play to their hearts content.
I do have some good news when it comes to the espresso machine in our Hub Cafe. The new machine has arrived and we are back making espresso, cappuccino and latte.
Thank you again for your business and for the great 5 out of 5 review. Travel safely.

All the best,

Brent Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is always clean and comfortable. The rate is reasonable for downtown. We have never used the pool. The secured parkade is a huge feature. The worst part is the stairs should you decide to use them. They are dark and drab. The elevators are super fast though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kallom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks Kallom for the 4 out of 5 star review!
We take great pride in keeping our hotel in top notch condition so I'll be sure to pass on your thanks to our dedicated team of housekeepers! Glad you were able to enjoy the use of our above ground heated parkade. You're right - the stairwells could use a little color but the two high speed elevators will get you to where you're needing to go in a hurry!
Thanks again for the feedback, the information you share - good and bad, is important to us as it gives my team and I an opportunity to praise when appropriate and teach where needed.
Looking forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
All the best,
Adam Peterson
Food & Beverage Manager
Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Great location and very well appointed rooms made our stay in Saskatoon great after driving for pretty much 4 days straight. We were pleasantly surprised there were rooms available as it seemed very busy around town. The courteous staff gave us some tips for spots to check out near the hotel including a great breakfast/brunch place nearby. Stayed May 2016.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChefBilly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

There's nothing better than being able to stretch out in a clean, comfortable room after a long day of driving. I'm glad to hear our Cast Members were able to point you in the right direction to enjoy some of Saskatoon's great food experiences.
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown. Travel safely home.

All the best,

Brent Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This modern hotel has well appointed rooms. It's clean an comfortable. Centrally located you can walk to shopping or restaurants. There is an excellent restaurant bar attached. The only negative is the extra charge for parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thanks Andy M for sharing your experience in The Hub at Holiday Inn. We've worked hard over the last five years to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere in The Hub Lounge through terrific staff, great cocktails, local beer and an array of scotch's.
Yes, parking is an additional fee at our property, but I do hope the convenience of parking downtown, in our above ground, indoor, heated parking garage makes it worth the extra charge.
Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to take care of you during your time in sunny Saskatoon.

All the best,

Brent Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend with the family. The hotel is in a great location. The room was clean and modern. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The morning breakfast option was great. They have a hot or cold buffet option. The hot buffet included an omelette station. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thanks Doug S. for the glowing 5 star review!
We take a lot of pride in keeping our property looking sharp at all times. Glad you and the family got the chance to take advantage of the pool for a relaxing swim in between all the wedding activities!
I'm very pleased you appreciated the breakfast buffet and found plenty of options to start your day off right! Our culinary team puts a lot of heart into their meal preparations so thank you for taking notice!
Thanks again for the positive review - looking forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Saskatoon.
All the best,
Adam P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: ₹ 7,594 - ₹ 9,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing