We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my mascara, Qtips,bobbin pins or long black hair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Room 1023 had a few surprises scattered throughout the room. Big shIney gold tube of mascara, the Q tips were at least unused, brown bobbin pins and long black hair somewhere curly some weren't. The dust comes for nothing
The sad part only got $15 taken off. It's agreat locationot for TCU.

Room Tip: Ask for a clean one not 1023
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hello Beachbum2003!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality.

However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the cleanliness. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, bed is comfortable.
Staff and service excellent.
Easy access from the hotel to everything. It's Saskatoon everything is within 15 min drive.
Decent selection from the room service menu, staff recommendations are always good. They have never failed me yet.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank sudsg58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Very accommodating with respect to extras.
Good indoor parking that's easily accessible though steep entry.
Room is clean, comfortable, spacious with amenities, sufficient plugs, Keurig, etc.
Popular with family events. Lots of guests heading out to weddings etc. Indoor pool off of lobby. Snacks available to buy in lobby. Fresh citrus water in lobby.
Good restaurant with great breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kulbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this location for a number of business meetings that were held across the street at TCU place. Although the guest check-in was mistaken on my reservations, the rooms were sorted out. Our party was happy with their accommodations and we will probably stay again. What we were missing was a banquet room or hospitality suite.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This is my go to hotel in Saskatoon. I have stayed many times. Large, modern rooms, heated parking, breakfast is great and the pool is nice. Close to Midtown Mall and most important close to City Hospital and RUH Hospital. Cozy bed and awesome pillows! I always feel spoiled!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank from-the-snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thanks for the wonderful comments!
It always makes me proud to know that the hard work on behalf of our Cast Members does not go unnoticed by our guests. I'm so glad we can make your stays in Saskatoon special.
All the best,
Brent Andrew, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: ₹ 7,580 - ₹ 10,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing