We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Staff - Great Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at The Holiday Inn over the New Year's Eve weekend as we were attending a wedding in Saskatoon. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the hotel and it's staff surpassed our expectations! The well-appointed rooms were wonderful which made our stay very comfortable. We enjoyed the impeccable service in the lounge as well as the restaurant over the weekend. We must commend the catering staff, and manager, Angela, for making us feel so welcome and for taking the time to chat with us and make sure that we were being well taken care of. We also attended a small brunch and it was very well done. It was organized, the food was fabulous, and service top-notch. Many thanks Holiday Inn for making this very special weekend even more memorable! Happy New Year!

Room Tip: Rooms were very well appointed and very quiet on the higher floors. Enjoyed facing the City lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tandcsaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn & Suites, I did not expect it to be as nice as it was. Upon arrival the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. There were several of us staying there for a wedding, we requested to all be on the same floor and they made sure we were all on the same floor.

The rooms were great! Spacious, comfortable, modern, clean, and warm. The bed a long with the pillows were extremely comfortable which made a huge difference.

The hot tub and pool area is fantastic too! Large pool and great temperature for the hot tub. The staff not only at the front desk, also in the restaurant were very welcoming and nice. I would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling to Saskatoon.

Thanks Holiday Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emailgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here New Year's Eve. Can't beat the location. This will be my new go to every time I'm in Saskatoon. It's spotless. Modern. Great decor. Great service. Beautiful rooms. Cozy beds. And great prices. Even has a small pool and hot tub

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brandyland2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks Brandyland2000 for your 5 star review and compliments of our beautiful property! Glad to see you were able to relax and unwind and we're looking forward to hosting you again in the future!
All the best,
Adam P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, beautiful room and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was pricey considering you get the same at many places, but usually included with the room.
Overall, great location, friendly staff, very clean.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Laoldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My latest Saskatoon trip involved four different hotels over five nights. The first stop was the Holiday Inn. I think it’s the newest hotel in Saskatoon and it shows. The place is spotless. The rooms are large. I had what I assume is a regular room with a king bed and you have a little sitting area with coach and table. This was my second stay at the hotel. The first time I had to leave very early in the morning. This time I had a chance to go for a run and check out the small, but adequate gym. Staff are friendly. Everything works. The location is central and except for one long hair waiting for me in the sink there were no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeymaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#26 of 41 in Saskatoon
262 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: ₹ 7,580 - ₹ 10,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing