We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going Back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Going Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were a bit late getting to the Sunday Breakfast but the staff still let us in to eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slo-pitchme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    281
    101
    36
    13
See reviews for
251
99
28
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was our 1st time at this hotel, and it was booked as a part of a group so it was not our choice. While the staff was helpful and friendly, the beds comfortable (firm but quite plush, good pillows), updated lobby area, the rest of the place could use some updating. Old style TV in our room, although others have flat screens. Towels in bathroom were frayed on edges, rooms showing wear but this is an older hotel. Oh, there is a fridge in the room below the TV, never would have found it unless a friend pointed it out.

The pool area seemed to be quite clean but the temperature of the hot tub was too hot (I'm guessing around 140-150F), not a big deal though. Continental breakfast wasn't great, no option for protein, but had bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, and waffles that you could reheat (similar to eggo's), apples, bananas, oranges and fruit juices & coffee.

My biggest complaint with this place is the price for the value. We have stayed at the Best Western Plus Blairmore, a brand new hotel for the same price. Also has a much bigger breakfast, read my review on that one. While the Best Western is father out in the west end, if you're not that picky about location its a much better value. The only major plus about this place was the Tony Roma's beside it, which had superior food compared to other Tony Roma's we've been to.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinnayanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
181 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

The Days Inn, Saskatoon is just average. Nothing special or outstanding but adequate for a night's stay. We paid a lot less for a four star the previous night in another city. Whether this a Saskatoon thing or it's much more expensive there, we don't know.

It a four storey probably wood structure with two elevators. It was quite empty when we stayed but it could be quite noisy with more patrons.

The room was good with a flat screen TV, fridge and coffee maker. No micro-wave. Free Wi-Fi was slow. The shower was very good and well lit but the room was quite small. The exhaust fan which sounded very much like a 747 in flight was hopelessly inadequate to clear any moisture giving sauna like temperatures quickly. The eastward view was an industrial area complete with scrap bins and various maintenance vehicles but this is better than the other side which had two very busy highways intersecting with lots of heavy traffic.

The bed was quite good.

Free breakfast was below average with cereal, sweet breads and toaster waffles. Other than peanut butter, there was no protein offered. The attendents were very pleasant and kept items well stocked.

Room Tip: Try to get a fourth floor east facing room. Its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trafdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Staying here on a trip back to AB from ONT. First thing that didn't feel right is it was an adjoining room which they didn't tell us about which felt strange. The place seemed clean enough although it wasn't in great condition. The toilet would keep running unless you wiggled the handle, just small stuff like that.

It was the most we paid for a hotel on our trip ($175 after tax) and was our least favorite.

Breakfest was ok but very basic.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viglundr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

I travel a lot. I spend months on the road. After so many hotels they all look the same but this place really rises above the rest. The hotels is clean and quiet. The staff is exceptionally helpful. I would greatly recommend for a night or a month.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No1Grrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
3.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Saskatoon

Property: Days Inn - Saskatoon
Address: 2000 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 7M7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,895 - ₹ 7,468
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn - Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Saskatoon Days Inn
Days Inn - Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing