We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want any sleep, i suggest you dont stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I will never book with travelodge in Saskatoon again!!! The service first of all was terrible! absoloutley terrible! We had the room booked for 2 nights, and they screwed up on the computer and ended up kicking us out of our hotel room, thinking we were stealing the room. We were just in the middle of some family pictures, and my sisters graduation when some family who was waiting in the room called and informed us that they were kicking us out and they didnt know where to go. We had to cut family picutures short and go straighten everything out. They were plain rude, and once they realized it was THEIR mistake not OURS they didnt even appologize and were (if this is possible) even more rude. They did give us another room, on the main floor close to the lobby. We got absoloutley no sleep that night whatsoever because the hotel was so noisy and everyone was constantly walking past our room not trying to be quiet whatsoever. I wish i could say this was the first time that something like this happened, but i cant it was just the final straw. We have stayed here a number of times and it is not very common for us to come home happy. The people are rude, the rooms are way overpriced, and it is not somewhere i will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hailie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,300 - 1,304 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

Don't stay here unless absolutely have to.
Hotel stuck in the eighties! Dirty and expensive for what you get. Pool suites (suite = 1 big room with 3 double beds!) have terrible smell of chlorine, only rooms worth staying in is Jacuzzi suite ( this is 2 separate areas , bedroom and lounge area).
Hotel seems to be mainly for business travelers or workers, not a tourist location even though hotel does have children's suites and pools. Restaurant next to pool also stinks of chlorine. Dennys over the road is better value and service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I booked a bunch of rooms for a family reunion. We ended up all over the hotel - it would have been nice if they had put people closer together if they had the same type of room. When we did have a problem with a room that smelled like smoke they were very quick to change the room.
We had pool-side rooms, single rooms, a family suite and theme rooms. Most of the rooms could use some TLC. Bathroom ceilings are peeling. One of our rooms had a fan that wouldn't shut off in the bathroom if the light was on another room did not have a bathroom fan and got very foggy. The lighting was so bad that reading and applying makeup was a chore. In the theme rooms which are targeted to families it would be good to have some sort of night light.
WiFi was very poor - not even able to connect in some of the rooms.
Several people commented on how squeeky the beds were.
The kids all really enjoyed the waterslide and pools - one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. The theme rooms are fun - even the adults thought so.
I think this is a pretty expensive place for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycamperSt_Albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Being a senior, some things you just take for granted when you ask for a seniors discount. You do not expect to walk up 2 flights of stairs to a room that smells of chlorine or have a bathroom that is so small the door has to be left open when using the toilet. You also have to leave the bathroom door open because the fan does not work. The room a/c never had enough power to cool the room either. Cleaning staff cannot speak english and as a result I had to use sign language to express myself. Front desk staffer would not even look up from reading his book until I spoke to get his attention during check out. Only thing good I can say is the hotel is close to airport .
My advice is to drive the extra distance from the airport where they treat seniors with a modicum of respect and provide a decent living space for them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hotel is dirty. The carpets are old and stained, my room phone had dirt ground into it. So gross. The pool was small and rundown. I would never stay there again. I went to the lunch buffet the food was old, soggy, I think they just brought out what was not eaten the day before.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
973 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon

Address: 106 Circle Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 4L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: ₹ 5,705 - ₹ 7,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon provides a unique, fun and unforgettable experience, enhancing the lives of its operations team, guests and owners through a commitment to exceptional hospitality. A focus on offering a first class product to clients continues to generate positive returns for all beneficiaries. A group of dedicated hospitality service professionals is committed to ensuring that every visit is both enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Travel Lodge
Saskatoon Travelodge
Travelodge Saskatoon
Travel Lodge Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing