We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waterslide weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Good waterslide for kids. Our room had carpet that was buckled up and was dated. The hotel was being renovated.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeisgood456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,319 - 1,323 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Making a reservation was complicated, we wanted to stay on the Saturday night of the family weekend. The person we spoke to on the phone told us we had to book for 2 nights. Really? I told them that was ridiculous so she asked her manager and all of a sudden nothing was available. I was able to get a reservation for the Sunday instead for 1 night. Other than being so busy at the pools it was a pleasant stay. More issues when checking out, the front office manager was not very knowledgable when I asked her about the HBC rewards, I questioned why her employee beside her was asking everyone if they had HBC and why she didn't even offer it to me. Obviously they have some work to do with their front end reservation and check out process if the management doesn't know how to handle it

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiemcc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I booked online for a conference I was attending. At the last minute the conference was canceled (bummer). I called the hotel to have see about getting reimbursed for my 5 night stay and they told me my stay was non-refundable. After talking to a few different managers, they stole my money. I am now out $1,000. I had every intention of staying at the hotel and it was not my fault that the conference was canceled. Terrible customer service, and mean condescending managers. I consider that shady business.

I will NEVER book with Travelodge in Saskatoon again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We spent one night here and this hotel is not for us. The room was not comfortable but we arrived late at night, needed a place to stay so we made due. The hotel needs to be upgraded in my opinion. The trip to the room was like a maze.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GrannyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

stayed here one night while coming to the city for medical issues PROS: they give a good medical rate, right off the highway and easy to find, frinedly check in and staff were helpful, nice size standard room with a fridge and flat screen tv, decor was nice in the room, room 159 close to pool and entrance 5 for unloading, lots of parking, on site restaurant and the theme rooms looked nice as we peaked in but 250 or more a night is a lot for them

Cons: noisy traffic on outside rooms facing highway ...retarder brakes on semis as they pass, not too comfortable and smaller type queen bed ?? not enough toilet paper and no extra rolls anywhere, no extras like shampoo etc ......clorine smell mentioned by other posters hard to take in the hallways and filtering into room, the pool was terrible...i gues we are spoiled by the lovely pool and water slides at the Sherton Cavilier downtown: the water was cold, I could not imagine in a million years if there was more than 15 people in the pool as it was so small for the size of the hotel you got splashed every second with only 7 kids in the pool. the water slide looks like it needs maintenance ( rust on support beams did not make me feel comfortable) and the slide is too slow making long line ups with people struggling to push their way down the slide, the chlorine smell caused eye irritation and burning itching skin...way too much chlorine, no shower and the outside one they had as you leave the pool had only ice cold water to wash that chlorine off ........the worst of all is that the pool is not secure and anyone could walk in off the street ...the attendant booth is way at the other end of the entrance too so no one would ever know as we have been accosted by strangers that are not guests of the hotel at other places so we were sensitive to this and did not fee safe at this pool with anyone being able to get in ......there is no breakfast here included and that bowl of cereal of milk would have been nice for our three kids instead of 10.00 a meal at the restaurant to fill them up,

If you want to stay here for the night on way to airport and you dont care about breakfast or the pool or traffic noise then you will be ok otherwise pay the extra and stay at the Sheriton down town or the DAys INN

Room Tip: stay on the main floor outside room or pool noise will be too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlmptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
967 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon

Address: 106 Circle Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 4L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: ₹ 6,060 - ₹ 7,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon provides a unique, fun and unforgettable experience, enhancing the lives of its operations team, guests and owners through a commitment to exceptional hospitality. A focus on offering a first class product to clients continues to generate positive returns for all beneficiaries. A group of dedicated hospitality service professionals is committed to ensuring that every visit is both enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Travel Lodge
Saskatoon Travelodge
Travelodge Saskatoon
Travel Lodge Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing