We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
278
440
450
252
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
440
450
252
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge splash pad hockey tournament jacuzzi suite front desk staff concert
Filter
Updating list...
1,444 - 1,449 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Making a reservation was complicated, we wanted to stay on the Saturday night of the family weekend. The person we spoke to on the phone told us we had to book for 2 nights. Really? I told them that was ridiculous so she asked her manager and all of a sudden nothing was available. I was able to get a reservation for the Sunday instead for 1 night. Other than being so busy at the pools it was a pleasant stay. More issues when checking out, the front office manager was not very knowledgable when I asked her about the HBC rewards, I questioned why her employee beside her was asking everyone if they had HBC and why she didn't even offer it to me. Obviously they have some work to do with their front end reservation and check out process if the management doesn't know how to handle it

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiemcc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I booked online for a conference I was attending. At the last minute the conference was canceled (bummer). I called the hotel to have see about getting reimbursed for my 5 night stay and they told me my stay was non-refundable. After talking to a few different managers, they stole my money. I am now out $1,000. I had every intention of staying at the hotel and it was not my fault that the conference was canceled. Terrible customer service, and mean condescending managers. I consider that shady business.

I will NEVER book with Travelodge in Saskatoon again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We spent one night here and this hotel is not for us. The room was not comfortable but we arrived late at night, needed a place to stay so we made due. The hotel needs to be upgraded in my opinion. The trip to the room was like a maze.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GrannyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

stayed here one night while coming to the city for medical issues PROS: they give a good medical rate, right off the highway and easy to find, frinedly check in and staff were helpful, nice size standard room with a fridge and flat screen tv, decor was nice in the room, room 159 close to pool and entrance 5 for unloading, lots of parking, on site restaurant and the theme rooms looked nice as we peaked in but 250 or more a night is a lot for them

Cons: noisy traffic on outside rooms facing highway ...retarder brakes on semis as they pass, not too comfortable and smaller type queen bed ?? not enough toilet paper and no extra rolls anywhere, no extras like shampoo etc ......clorine smell mentioned by other posters hard to take in the hallways and filtering into room, the pool was terrible...i gues we are spoiled by the lovely pool and water slides at the Sherton Cavilier downtown: the water was cold, I could not imagine in a million years if there was more than 15 people in the pool as it was so small for the size of the hotel you got splashed every second with only 7 kids in the pool. the water slide looks like it needs maintenance ( rust on support beams did not make me feel comfortable) and the slide is too slow making long line ups with people struggling to push their way down the slide, the chlorine smell caused eye irritation and burning itching skin...way too much chlorine, no shower and the outside one they had as you leave the pool had only ice cold water to wash that chlorine off ........the worst of all is that the pool is not secure and anyone could walk in off the street ...the attendant booth is way at the other end of the entrance too so no one would ever know as we have been accosted by strangers that are not guests of the hotel at other places so we were sensitive to this and did not fee safe at this pool with anyone being able to get in ......there is no breakfast here included and that bowl of cereal of milk would have been nice for our three kids instead of 10.00 a meal at the restaurant to fill them up,

If you want to stay here for the night on way to airport and you dont care about breakfast or the pool or traffic noise then you will be ok otherwise pay the extra and stay at the Sheriton down town or the DAys INN

Room tip: stay on the main floor outside room or pool noise will be too much
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlmptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband just stayed here on business, I was hoping it would be better then when I stayed here just over two years ago. He didn't have a choice as it was for work. What happened? He had less than 5 minutes of hot water then ice cold...just like I had. There's no way I'm recommending this place. :(

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleoneRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews