We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for good food”

Rock Creek Tap and Grill East
Ranked #23 of 648 Restaurants in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Victoria Avenue East
Description: At Rock Creek we love what we do and it shows in our stylish yet unassuming restaurants. We're comfortable enough to wear jeans to, but stylish and elegant enough to take a client to for a meeting or your date to for on a night on the town. The entire space is decorated in a warm contemporary design. Quiet booths and open tables let you feel the excitement all around you while giving you the privacy you need to conduct business or enjoy casual upscale dining at its best. Our restaurants are staffed with enthusiastic, energetic, and fun loving professionals with the goal of genuine hospitality. Just like you, Rock Creek Tap and Grill is vibrant, fun, and looking for a good time. From upscale casual appetizers to incredible entrees, Rock Creek is the perfect place for your next lunch, dinner, or drink.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The meal we ordered pleased three of the four of us. While it was tasty, the cat fish appeared without French fries and only a salad. The steak sandwich was complete and very well cooked. The guacamole with the fajita was excellent. I loved my ribs and stuffed potato. No Pinot noir by the glass but the merlot stood in for it. Reasonably quick service. We had heard that both food and service were hit or miss and we had a hit night.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank PatsyCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

I have been going to Rock Creek every several months. It's my go-to for some real food. There was an incident where I found and chewed on, a piece of meat liner/paper and sent my food back and had no appetite after that. The manager came and gave a sincere apology, as well as our server. I have been back 3 times since then. The hanging kabob and jambalaya are some favorites. The food is always fresh and tasty, and customer service is great!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Che B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Went here for the first time. The food was great as was the service. There is a terrific bar side and a more formal restaurant side. We ate in the bar side, lots of TV's, great appetizers and main course. Will go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dgordon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra P, Public Relations Manager at Rock Creek Tap and Grill East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We had eaten there awhile ago. So I wanted to see if it was a fluke. Nope it was that good. Also lots of GF options.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lancer524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra P, Public Relations Manager at Rock Creek Tap and Grill East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed it! We'll see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Always always excellent tasting delicious food. The lounge is fun. Lots of nice and friendly staff

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Anonalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra P, Public Relations Manager at Rock Creek Tap and Grill East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Great to hear! Looking forward to having you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Creek Tap and Grill East also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Rock Creek Tap and Grill East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing