We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Momma mia regina sask oct 14 2018

I'm not a musical guy by any means I though the show was going to be boring but my friends really... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
some g
via mobile
Mama Mia

We thoroughly enjoyed this performance and all of us had been to New York to see the same... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
PerthDarter
,
Perth, Canada
Read all 93 reviews
  
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
62
23
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
23
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front row little mermaid fantastic performance peter pan opening night cast acting shrek stage play performers season tickets musical characters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not a musical guy by any means I though the show was going to be boring but my friends really wanted me to go. I'm glad I did! The whole performance was AMAZING like I was blown away. Guess now I'll be taking the wife to many more musicals, hopefully there is good as momma mia was. Thanks everyone.

Thank some g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed this performance and all of us had been to New York to see the same performance over the years. This was just as good, on a smaller scale. Voices were wonderful.

Thank PerthDarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Had not been to globe theatre in Regina, but saw Shrek recently..... & very much enjoyed it!
Definitely recommended!
Plan to go again sometime!

Thank TouringDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Went to opening night of Shrek, were not disappointed. We've seen a number of performances here, some have been good and others not so much. The environment is incredible, the sound is always great, and the staff are very friendly. Thinking about the subscription for next year.

Thank RaceRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Went to see Shrek the Musical — what an amazing production. Seating is in the round so you get good views from everywhere. Cast was fantastic — great singing & dancing & costumes were beautiful.

Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I watched the opening night of Shrek the musical on May 24th and it was fantastic. I loved the circular set up of the theatre and sitting front row I really felt a part of the performance. The theatre had a wonderful charm and even sitting back row you would have had a good view of the show (due to the size of the theatre). Obviously it was a sold out show and the only downside being how cozy it got, you did not have much space between the seats and got to know your neighbours well! However that is a very small price to pay for the overall Globe Theatre experience :)

Thank Cassy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I bought tickets to surprise my boyfriend with for the Around the World in 80 Days performance. Since I live in Manitoba and was just flying in for the weekend, I phoned the box office (while I had my computer browser open on the seating chart) and asked what seats she recommended that were available. The person I talked to was very friendly and helpful and we ended up with GREAT seats for this fantastic performance! We laughed so much and really enjoyed our evening. The acting was great!

Thank seajaydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The Globe’s interpretation of Around the World in 80 days is out of this world. Imaginative and fun, with outstanding performances from all 3 actors - playing 22 characters. Just a great bit of entertainment.

Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This venue is phenomenal and the quality of the performances is amazing for a smaller city. For any size city!

Thank CMP-Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

In my opinion, the globe Theatre is the perfect sized Theatre. Not too small that you feel claustrophobic but big enough to be able to stage some really cool plays. We were able to see the Peter Pan play in 2016 and the theatre in the round format creates some unique challenges for set design but they seem to be up to the challenge!

Thank SaskatchewanMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews