We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed there a couple days when I came to SK. I travel all of Canada for business. This hotel isn't the greatest aesthetically, very 80's decor LOL but the staff is extremely kind, the room was quiet, I slept really great, wifi works GREAT without any problems (this is key for business travelers!!!)

Overall, great hotel, could use some updated styling but I'd definitely stay there again. It's great for business traveling.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here for the first time last week. Very good location for getting around the downtown area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The renovation of an older hotel has been nicely done and the room was larger than I have seen in many more expensive hotels in the city. The rooms are well maintained and the beds very supportive and comfortable. Had breakfast only a couple of times in a week long stay and it is adequate. For the value and location I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarsNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We generally do not stay at Holiday Inn hotels but the chain we support was not available in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada. We couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel, the size of the room, the breakfast included and the most wonderful and attentive staff. The price was right, too. The location downtown was close to everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again when we are in Regina.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitaincalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This Hotel was beyond of my expectation. I must say that I do pay attention to a clean place. whoever served in that floor (or hotel) was very neat person. Extreemly clean and organized. The heating system was great. The washroom was very clean and neat, all the towels white crisp. No noise and excellent bed and clean bedsheets, and no smell pillows. Great cusromer service
The breakfast was good and on time.

Can"t find find a better hotel right on Regina down town.
Thanks Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Great hotel for more then the money that you can pay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flower P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

First time we have been here. The check in and out was very friendly, took little time and very efficient. The room was set up so a child could be put to bed in the bedroom on one end of the room so the living area with a table and chairs, hide a bed and other very beautiful furniture set up so TV could be used or a small light for reading and not keep children awake too long.
The breakfast had quite a complement of items to suit any appetite and set up to be valued by those in a rush or those who could have a leisurly breakfast.

I was very impressed and certainly will choose the next time we have another swim competition as it is very close to the Regina Acquatic Center.
A!
Adeline

Room Tip: Room with King bed has bedroom off to one end for more quiet rest especially for children to sleep e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Address: 1907 11th Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2, Canada (Formerly Chelton Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: ₹ 5,805 - ₹ 9,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regina Hotel Guests Love Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Regina puts you in the heart of downtown Regina. Our hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure guests who want to be close to everything Regina has to offer.When you choose our hotel in Regina, Canada you'll be close to the action. You can raise the stakes at Casino Regina, catch an IMAX film at the Saskatchewan Science Centre or explore the scenic beauty of the Wascana Centre. Are you a prospective student? We're just a short drive from the University of Regina, making us a favorite among Regina hotels for parents and families.When you're looking for hotels, our downtown Regina hotel is the smart choice for business travelers. You'll be in close proximity to Federated Co-operatives Ltd. and Innovation Place Research Park as well as many other companies. Besides the convenient, downtown location, you can take advantage of our meeting room that can accommodate 5 to 50 guests and a Business Centre with copy and print service. A shuttle to the airport can be arranged with advance notice.Our guests think we're the best among Regina hotels. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a free Express Start breakfast, a terrific Fitness Centre, rooms with a microwave, fridge and a staff that knows what's important to you. Book your stay today and discover why we're the great hotel in Regina, Saskatchewan that guests love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing