We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, clean, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed 2 nights, and requested an accessible room beside our 2nd room. Both requests were fulfilled with no issue. Staff was friendly and helpful. Both rooms were very spacious, clean and quiet - even for being beside the elevators. The bathroom in the accessible room was large, allowing use of a walker with no issue. The beds were comfortable and both rooms had lounge chairs with ottoman to sit and watch tv.

My only issue was parking --- there isn't much at all, and if it is busy, you may need to try and seek it other than on property. Frustrating, when I didn't know where I would park after dropping off the person with their walker at the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSoxFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAustria, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review. Our staff members are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had about the parking. Just to let you know, for future stay we share parking with the Keg Restaurant. We hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express and Suites REGINA-SOUTH. Thank you for staying with us. Take care!

Regards,
Crizza Nartatez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Good location if you are looking for the South end of town
Very typical HI Express- standard breakfast, rooms, WIFI etc
Clean rooms. Clean bathrooms. Clean lobby area etc
We'd stay there again when we're in Regina.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAustria, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites South. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Thanks again for staying with us. Can't wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

When in doubt, find a Holiday Inn and it was exactly what we did as we arrived in Regina on our way to Ontario. The front end staff was extremely friendly and even the housekeeping was the same. It was as if they were actually happy to see us. As usual their complimentary breakfast was more than adequate, better than all the other brands and never ran out. Very comfortable beds, clean bathroom and fresh towels. It was a pleasant stay after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAustria, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

swanster, thank you so much for your review of our hotel - Holiday Inn Express and Suites South. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Our family stayed here for a night while doing a stop-over in Regina. While it's an older hotel with some older decor, pool, and furnishings there is no issue at all with the hotel over all. Staff was friendly and provided extra pool towels when there was none in the pool area. Breakfast was good and the staff allowed us to start a bit earlier than the 7am start since they were already set up.

Only little thing about this hotel is the parking. Very small spots for those traveling with a truck or larger car and you must park in the areas for local businesses. Not enough of an issue to stay away though.

Room Tip: Just be careful when parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IM10707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAustria, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

IM10707, I truly appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites South. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and accommodating to your needs which we pride ourselves on. Hope you still choose our property for your travel needs when you visit Regina again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were a family of four visiting Regina for the first time. We stayed for one night. The hotel itself looked well kept and modern as do most Holiday Inn Expresses, it was clean which is all that really matters. The staff were friendly. In the morning there was a free, large, hot/cold breakfast with ample choices to get your day started. The laundry facilities consisted of one washer and one dryer.

It is located among a shopping area with several stores and restaurants within walking distance, with a Keg sharing the same parking lot. Just a short 5-10 minute drive to the downtown area and the legislative building which had a lovely garden (well worth a visit).

The one con, and this is true of most places we stay, when the reservation is for a family of four why are there only three sets of towels in the room???

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BRBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAustria, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express and Suites REGINA- SOUTH. We appreciate your time for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Thank you also for mentioning about the con, I will personally talk to the person responsible for it. Again, Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Regards,
Crizza Nartatez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
2.4 km away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
0.4 km away
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Regina
7.5 km away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
997 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Regina South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Address: 4255 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: ₹ 6,476 - ₹ 10,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Regina South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Regina hotel conveniently located near Regina International Airport You can expect outstanding service at our Regina accommodations, located off the Trans-Canada Hwy near Wascana Park and the RCMP Training Academy. This brand new South Regina hotel is ideal for families since it is close to the Saskatchewan Science Centre-Imax, Sk. Royal Museum, McKenzie Art Gallery, University of Regina and SK Sports Hall of Fame. Several shopping venues are nearby, including Southland and Golden Mile Mall within walking distance. Additional area attractions include the Mosaic Stadium, home of Sk. Roughriders Football Team and Brandt Centre for our Regina Pat's. Business travelers looking for lodging in Regina will enjoy their stay at our hotel near the Regina International Airport (YQR). Our hotel offers premium business amenities, such as two large meeting spaces with seating for 285 guests and a 24-hour business centre, with copy, fax and print services. Our Regina accommodations are also conveniently located near many area businesses, including SK Energy, Evraz, Global Regina and Brandt Tractor. In addition, the Casino Regina is less than six km. from our hotel in Regina. While lodging at our hotel in Regina, SK, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool and fitness center, complimentary high speed Internet and hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart at our hotel, and enjoy great Regina hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Regina South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing